Share This
Colin Powell School for Civic and Global Leadership

Colin Powell School Directory

Office of the Dean


Vincent Boudreau, Dean
North Academic Center, 6/141
vgbccny@gmail.com
Phone: 212.650.5967/ Fax 5865

Leslie Galman, Director of Academic Affairs
North Academic Center, 6/141
lgalman@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.6412/ Fax 5865

Virginia Warner, Executive Assistant
North Academic Center, 6/141
vwarner@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5858/ Fax 5865




Office of Administration


Asshur Cunningham, Office Assistant
North Academic Center, 6/141
acunningham@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7104/ Fax 5865

Wanda Mercado, Director of Administration
North Academic Center, 6/141
wmercado@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7391/ Fax 5865

Lamaka Opa, Technology Services Manager
North Academic Center, 4/137
lamaka@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5614

Brooke Rocchino, Office Assistant
North Academic Center, 6/141
brocchino@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.6938 Fax 5865

Tiffany Scruggs, Administrative Assistant
North Academic Center, 6/141
tscruggs@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7398/ Fax 5865




Office of Student Success


Etenesh Adnew, Office Assistant
Shepard Hall, Room 542 
eadnew@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5861/ Fax 8535

Kamilah Briscoe, Director
Shepard Hall, Room 542
kbriscoe@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7397/ Fax 8535

Michael Busch, Associate Director
Shepard Hall, Room 550
michaelkbusch@gmail.com
Phone: 212.650.5239/ Fax 8535

Katherine Cho, Program Manager
Shepard Hall, Room 550
kcho@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.8491/ Fax 8535
 

Charlene Darbassie, Administrative Assistant
Shepard Hall, Room 542
cdarbassie@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7500/ Fax 8535

Chinomso Ejiogu, Student Advocate
Shepard Hall, Room 550
cejiogu@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.6085/ 8535

Scarlett Farray, Academic Advisor
Shepard Hall, Room 542
sfarray@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7308/ Fax 8535

Maria Moran, Academic Advisor
Shepard Hall, Room 550
mmoran@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5196/ Fax 8535

Ellen Murray, Program Director, Scholarship Programs
Shepard Hall, Room 550
emurray@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7344/ Fax 8535

Garri Rivkin, Program Director, Academic Support Services
Shepard Hall, Room 550
garririvkin@gmail.com
Phone: 212.650.5848/ Fax 8535

Rochelle Smarr, Program Manager
Shepard Hall, Room 550
rjacksonsmarr@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.8405/ Fax 8535

Stefana Soitos, Program Coordinator
Shepard Hall, Room 550
ssoitos@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.8446/ Fax 8535

Aldonsa Tejada, Academic Advisement Coordinator
Shepard Hall, Room 542
socialscienceadvising@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.8155/ Fax 8535



Office of Engaged Scholarship


Genéa Stewart, Director
North Academic Center, 4/146C
gstewart@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.6335




Office of Institutional Advancement


Nkem Ejoh, Development Coordinator

North Academic Center, 6/145B
nkem.ejoh@gmail.com
Phone: 212.650.5608 Fax 5865

Amanda Krupman, Digital Communications Manager
North Academic Center, 6/145A
akrupman@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.8729 Fax 5865 

Evan Mastronardi, Finance Associate
North Academic Center, 6/145C
emastronardi@ccny.cuny.edu
212.650.7386 

Dee Dee Mozeleski, Director of Institutional Advancement
North Academic Center, 6/141
dmozeleski@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7396 Fax 5865



Department Chairs


Arthur Spear, Interim Chair, Anthropology
North Academic Center, 7/112C
arspears@ccny.cuny.edu,
212.650.7362 Fax 6607

Kevin Foster, Chair, Economics & Business
North Academic Center, 4/121
kfoster@ccny.cuny.edu
212.650.6201 Fax 6341

Bruce Cronin, Chair, Political Science

North Academic Center,136B
bcronin@ccny.cuny.edu
212.650.5440 Fax 5464

Robert Melara, Chair, Psychology 
North Academic Center, 7/201 
rmelara@ccny.cuny.edu
212.650.5715 Fax 5659

Iris Lopez, Chair, Sociology
North Academic Center, 6/124
ilopez@ccny.cuny.edu
212.650.6124 Fax 6635


Department Staff


Barbara E. Johnson, Office Assistant, Anthropology
North Academic Center, 7/112
bjohnson@ccny.cuny.edu
212-650-7350 Fax 6607

Paula Oyebisi, Administrative Assistant, Economics and Business
212-650-5403 Fax 6341

Jackie Williams, Office Assistant, Political Science
North Academic Center, 4/136
jwilliams@ccny.cuny.edu
212-650-5468 Fax 5464

Estella Ayuk, Administrative Coordinator, Clinical Psychology
North Academic Center, 8/107
eayuk@ccny.cuny.edu
212.650.5674 Fax 5673

Abby Estes, Administrative Assistant, Psychology
North Academic Center, 7/120
aestes@ccny.cuny.edu
212.650.5680

Naomi Nemtzow, Program Coordinator, Psychology
North Academic Center, 7/120
nnemtzow@ccny.cuny.edu
212-650-5164 Fax 5659

Denise Tuzo, Office Assistant, Psychology 
North Academic Center, 7/120
deniseccny@gmail.com
212.650.5442 Fax 5659

Laura Bowman, Office Assistant, Sociology
North Academic Center, 6/125
lbowman@ccny.cuny.edu
212.650.5485/5839 Fax: 6635



Program Directors


Ramona Hernandez, Dominican Studies Institute

North Academic Center, 4/107
rahernandez@ccny.cuny.edu
212-650-7496 Fax 

Jeffrey Kucik, International Relations
North Academic Center, 6/293
grodriguez@ccny.cuny.edu
Fax 5841

Griselda Rodriguez, International Studies 
North Academic Center, 6/293
grodriguez@ccny.cuny.edu
212-650-5842 Fax 5841

Iris Lopez, Latin American and Latino Studies 
North Academic Center, 6/108
ilopez101@yahoo.com
212-650-7521 Fax 5659

Karen Struening, Pre-Law
North Academic Center, 4/138B
kstruening@ccny.cuny.edu
212.650.4234

George Mitchell, Public Policy and Public Affairs
North Academic Center, 4/135A
gmitchell@ccny.cuny.edu
212.650.6435 Fax 5190

R. Mark Musell, Public Service Management Program
Shepard Hall, 1
rmussell@ccny.cuny.edu
212-650-6809

Andrew Rich, Skadden Arps Honors Program in Legal Studies
North Academic Center 4/143A
arich@ccny.cuny.edu
212-650-5234 Fax 8664

Patricia Ackerman, Women and Gender Studies
North Academic Center, 7/113D
packerman@ccny.cuny.edu
212.650.7494

Program Staff


Gilana Gelman, Program Assistant, International Studies
North Academic Center, 6/293
gilanagelman@gmail.com
212.650.8663/ Fax 5841

Natalie Meyers, Office Assistant, International Studies
North Academic Center, 6/293
nmeyers@ccny.cuny.edu
212.650.7019 Fax 5841

Johanna Urena, Program Coordinator, International Relations
North Academic Center, 6/293
jurena@ccny.cuny.edu
212.650.5884 Fax 5841

Rose Nurse, Office Assistant, Latin American and Latino Studies
North Academic Center, 6/108
rnurse@ccny.cuny.edu
212.650.8117 Fax 

Adriana Espinosa, Deputy Director, Public Service Management
Shepard Hall, 1
aespinosa@ccny.cuny.edu
212.650.7357

Natalia Trujillo, Assistant Director of Student Programs, Public Service Management
Shepard Hall, 1
ntrujillo@ccny.cuny.edu
212.650.5826

Nildania Perez, Assistant Director, Skadden, Arps Honors Program in Legal Studies
North Academic Center, 4/134 B
nperez@ccny.cuny.edu
212.650.5246 Fax 8664