Share This
Colin Powell School for Civic and Global Leadership

Colin Powell School Events

Human Rights Forum


Spring 2015 Events 

(updated as of 2/20/15)

 

Friday, February 20

Involvement Conference, Shepard Hall, Great Hall, 10:00 AM-5:00 PM more info

Tuesday, February 24

Trans Lives, Violence, Post-Ferguson, and New Possibilities for Coalition Building, Moderated by Stanley Thangaraj, Anthropology

Dean's Conference Room NAC 6/141, 12 PM-2 PM

Sunday, March 8

The NYC Social Innovation Festival: Hosted by the Colin Powell School and the Zahn Center, Amsterdam Room and Rotunda, 2 PM-8 PM more info

Tuesday, March 10

Two Truths and a Lie: Ending Gender as We Know It. Featuring Scott Turner Schofield, NAC 0/201, 6 PM-8 PM

Thursday, March 12

Perspectives on Immigration Series presents: Mayor Harry LaRosiliere in conversation with the Economics and Business Department's Matthew Nagler

Dean's Conference Room, NAC 6/141, 12-2 PM. Reception to follow.

Thursday, March 26

Conversations With City: The State of Public Education featuring Dean Greg Anderson, Dean Vince Boudreau, Chera Reid and Kamilah Brisco

 RSVP

University Club, 8 AM-10 AM

Monday, March 31

Second Annual Sternberg Family Lecture in Public Scholarship: New Schools, Old Problems? A Public Conversation on Educational Justice and Change, 

Featuring Professor R. L. Lewis-McCoy, Sociology, and Pedro Noguera, Moderated by Terri N. Watson

RSVP

Shepard Hall 250, 4:30 PM-6:00 PM 

Thursday, April 16

Perspectives on Immigration Series presents Conference on Muslim Youth, NAC Ballroom, 4:00 PM-10:00 PM

Tuesday, April 21

Anne and Bernard Spitzer Lecture: Amartya Sen

RSVP

 Shepard 250, 4:30 PM-6:00 PM

Monday, May 4

Human Rights Forum: Never Again: Mass Atrocity Prevention in the 21st Century and the Responsibility to Protect

Featuring Dr. Simon Adams, Moderated by Professor Rajan Menon, Political Science

 Center for Worker Education, 25 Broadway, 7th Floor, New York, NY 10004

Thursday, May 28

Colin Powell School Graduation Ceremony, 

Keynote Speaker General Colin L. Powell 

Location TBA

 

Past Events

Fall 2014

Spring/Summer 2014

Fall 2013