Share This
Physics

Calendar

 

Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Introductory Physics Lab TA Orientation
10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m., Marshak Science Building, rooms 407S, 407N, 409S, 409N



Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Physics and Chemistry Joint Colloquium
12:00 noon, Marshak Science Building, Room 418N
(Note time change)
Joel S. Miller, Professor, Dept of Chemistry, University of Utah, Salt Lake City
"Organic-based Magnets: New Chemistry, Physics, and Materials for this Millennium (New Magnets for Your Future)"


Thursday, November 27-Sunday, November 30, 2014
College Closed - Holiday

 

Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Physics Colloquium
4:00 p.m., Marshak Science Building, Room 418N
Dmitri Kharzeev, Ph.D., Senior Scientist, Nuclear Theory, Physics Department, Brookhaven National Laboratory
Title to be announced




Thursday, December 4, 2014
Physics Faculty Department Meeting
12:30 p.m., Marshak Science Building, Room 418N

 

Friday, December 5, 2014
Introductory Physics Lab TA Orientation
10:30 a.m.-11:30 p.m., Marshak Science Building, Rooms 407N, 409S

 

Monday, December 8, 2014
Introductory Physics Lab TA Orientation
10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m., Marshak Science Building, Room 407S, 409N


Wednesday, December 10, 2014
Physics Colloquium
4:00 p.m., Marshak Science Building, Room 418N
Bogdan A. Bernevig, Professor, Princeton University
Title to be announced



Thursday, December 11, 2014
Physics Executive Committee
12:30 p.m., Marshak Science Building, Room 419


Monday, December 15, 2014
Last day of classes


Tuesday, December 16, 2014
Reading Day; Make-up labs (Introductory Physics)


Wednesday, December 17-Tuesday, December 23, 2014
Final Exams


Wednesday, December 24-Thursday, December 25, 2014
College Closed - Holiday


Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - Thursday, January 1, 2015
College Closed - Holiday