Share This

Psychology

Illustration of ideas being human heads with gears inside
Welcome to the Department of Psychology at the City College of New York, a department that trains leaders in the science and practice of psychology. The department offers a range of undergraduate and graduate programs in the fields of alcohol and substance abuse, mental health counseling, clinical psychology, general psychology and work psychology. Field work is an essential part of most programs and puts the classroom learning into real-life situations.

Advisors are available on a walk-in basis in NAC 7/120 and SH 150. ADVISING HOURS ARE LIMITED. PLEASE CALL BEFORE COMING TO THE OFFICE TO FIND OUT THE TIMES THAT ADVISORS ARE AVAILABLE!

If you are traveling to the college just to speak to an advisor, we strongly suggest that you call us at 212-650-5442 to confirm before making the trip!

 

Spring 2015 Advising Hours

PLEASE NOTE: TIMES SUBJECT TO CHANGE. CALL 212-650-5442 TO CONFIRM.

  • Dr. Robert Melara - NAC 7/201, 212-650-5716, rmelara@ccny.cuny.edu - Wednesdays 12pm-1pm, Fridays 1pm-2pm
  • Dr. Brett Silverstein - NAC 7/120A, 212-650-5700, bsilverstein@ccny.cuny.edu - Mondays 3:30pm-5:30pm, Wednesdays 2:30pm-3:30pm
  • Dr. Vivian Tartter - NAC 7/209, 212-650-5709, vtartter@ccny.cuny.edu - Mondays 2pm-6pm, Tuesdays 1:15pm-3:15pm, Thursdays 2pm-3:15pm
  • Dr. William King - NAC 7/323, 212-650-7380, wking@ccny.cuny.edu - Mondays 3:30pm-4:30pm, Tuesdays 10:30am-12:30pm and 2pm-4pm
  • Dr. Karen Langsam - SH 550, 212-650-5690, klangsam@ccny.cuny.edu - Thursdays 11am-12:30pm
  • Prof. Richard Paino - SH 550, 212-650-6851, rpaino@ccny.cuny.edu - Thursdays 3:30pm - 5pm
  • Ms. Sophie Barrett - NAC 7/214, 212-650-5900, sbarrett@ccny.cuny.edu - Tuesdays 1:30pm-3:30pm

The Spring 2015 Overtally Form for the Psychology Department is now live! Visit this link to overtally for a Psychology course: http://tinyurl.com/CCNYPsychWaitlistFall2015