Share This

Adivising Sheet Fall 2019

Computer Science
0

Adivising Sheet Fall 2019

Undergrad Registration Advising in the

Computer Science Dept.

 

BEFORE YOU CAN REGISTER for Fall 2019, you must see an advisor.

  1. If you have completed <45 credits, you are advised by Ms. Martha Hantzandreou (2X Tech) or Ms. Crystal Sawyer (CSc majors) NAC 8/206 B or Prof. Sam Fenster (CpE majors) ST 617. Otherwise, you are advised by faculty according to your major and family name (below).
  2. Before seeing your advisor, check off your classes on a C.Sc. or Cp.E. advising sheet. Once your advisor signs it, return it, along with a current copy of your CUNYFirst transcript to Ms. Hantzandreou (2X Tech) or Ms. Sawyer for CSC in NAC 8/206 B or Prof. Sam Fenster for CpE. in ST 617
  3. Each advisor's office hours are posted in his/her department. If you are not available then, make an appointment with him/her.

 

Computer Science majors:

If your family
name starts with...

Advisor

Office

Phone
212–650–xxxx

email

A – Bd

Brass

NA 8/216 A

6174

brass@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Be - Ct

Fazio

SH 279

5151

fazio@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Cu - G

Gennaro

SH 279

5961

rosario@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

H - Kg

Gladkova

NA 8/212

6261

gladkova@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Kh - Lim

Grossberg

NA 7/311

6166

grossberg@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Lin – Mb

Kumar

NA 8/202 E

6171

csddk@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Mc - O

Lucci

NA 7/ 241

6156

lucci@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

P - R

Skeith

SH 279

5078

skeith@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

S

Troeger

NA 7/116

6246

troeger@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

T - U

Vo

NA 8/203 A

6162

hvo@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

V – X

Vulis

NA 8/202 H

6158

vulis@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Y - Z

Wei

NA 8/209A

5604

wei@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

for special problems

Kawaguchi

NA 8/206

6631

akira@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

 

Computer Engineering majors:

If your family
name starts with...

Advisor

Office (NAC)

Phone
212–650–xxxx

email

A - Bens

Etemadpour

8/202 D

5487

retemadpour@ccny.cuny.edu

Bent - Chen

Gertner

8/ 202 F

6173

gertner@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Cheo - Gh

Peng

8/203

6180

zheng@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Gi - Jac

Ravindran

8/202 C

6128

cskar@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Jad - Lh

Wolberg

8/202 N

6172

wolberg@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Li - Moh

Zhang

8/208 A

6175

zhang@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Moi - N

Zhu

8/211A

8799

zhu@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

O – Z

Your advisor is in the Electrical Engineering department. Go to Steinman 608 or consult    ccny.cuny.edu/compeng/advisors

for special problems

Fenster

St 617

6594

fenster@ccny.cuny.edu