Share This

Adivising Sheet Spring 2019

Computer Science
0

Adivising Sheet Spring 2019

Undergrad Registration Advising in the

Computer Science Dept.

BEFORE YOU CAN REGISTER for Spring 2019, you must see an advisor.

  • If you have completed <45 credits, you are advised by Ms. Crystal Sawyer (CSc majors) NAC 8/206 B or Prof. Sam Fenster (CpE majors) ST 617. Otherwise, you are advised by faculty according to your major and family name (below).
  • Before seeing your advisor, check off your classes on a C.Sc. or Cp.E. advising sheet. Once your advisor signs it, return it, along with a current copy of your transcript to Ms. Crystal Sawyer for CSC in NAC 8/206 B or Prof. Sam Fenster for CpE. in ST 617
  • Each advisor's office hours are posted in his/her department. If you are not available then, make an appointment with him/her.

 

Computer Science majors:

If your family
name starts with...

Advisor

Office

Phone
212–650–xxxx

email

A – Bam

Brass

NA 8/216 A

6174

peter@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Ban - Che

Fazio

SH 279

5151

fazio@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Chf - Em

Gennaro

SH 279

5961

rosario@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

En - He

Gladkova

NA 8/212

6261

gladkova@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Hf - Kh

Grossberg

NA 7/311

6166

grossberg@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Ki – Li

Gurvits

SH 279

6178

gurvits@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Lia – Mas

Kumar

NA 8/202 E

6171

csddk@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Mat - Ng

Lucci

NA 7/ 241

6156

lucci@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Nh - Ra

Skeith

SH 279

5078

skeith@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Rb – Sol

Troeger

NA 7/116

6246

troeger@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Som - Tr

Vo

NA 8/203 A

6162

hvo@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Ts – W

Vulis

NA 8/202 H

6158

vulis@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

X - Z

Wei

NA 8/209A

5604

wei@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

for special problems

Kawaguchi

NA 8/206

6631

akira@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

 

Computer Engineering majors:

If your family
name starts with...

Advisor

Office (NAC)

Phone
212–650–xxxx

email

Aa - Arj

Etemadpour

7/234

5487

retemadpour@ccny.cuny.edu

Ark - B

Gertner

8/ 202 F

6173

gertner@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

C - Dh

Peng

8/203

6180

zheng@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Di – Ht

Ravindran

8/202 C

6128

cskar@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Hu - Kt

Wolberg

8/202 N

6172

wolberg@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Ku - Mal

Zhang

8/208 A

6175

zhang@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

Mam - N

Zhu

8/211A

8799

zhu@cs.ccny.cuny.edu

O – Z

Your advisor is in the Electrical Engineering department. Go to Steinman 608 or consult    ccny.cuny.edu/compeng/advisors

for special problems

Fenster

St 617

6594

fenster@ccny.cuny.edu