Share This

Psychology

Psychology

 
Welcome to the Department of Psychology at the City College of New York, a department that trains leaders in the science and practice of psychology. The department offers a range of undergraduate and graduate programs in the fields of alcohol and substance abuse, mental health counseling, clinical psychology, general psychology and work psychology. Field work is an essential part of most programs and puts the classroom learning into real-life situations.
 

The Psychology Department is very pleased to announce that we are now conferring doctoral degrees in Clinical Psychology here at City College. We welcome the incoming 2019 class!



Fall 2019 ADVISING HOURS

Hours are subject to change. Please call the Psychology Office at x5442 with questions and clarifications, for available advising hours, or contact advisors directly.

  • Monday - Vietze: 9:30am-12pm, Barrett: 12:30pm-2pm, King: 3:30pm-5pm, Silverstein: 5:20pm-6:20pm
  • Tuesday - King: 4:30pm-5:30pm
  • Wednesday - Vietze: 9:30am-12pm, King: 3:30pm-5:30pm
  • Thursday - Paino: 11am-12:30pm, Silverstein: 2:30pm-3:30pm
  • Friday - Melara: 2pm-4pm
Sophie Barrett: NA 7/214, x5900 sbarrett@ccny.cuny.edu
Monday: 12:30pm-2pm
William King: NA 7/323, x5689 wking@ccny.cuny.edu
Monday and Wednesday: 3:30pm-5:30pm, Tuesday: 4:30pm-5:30pm
Robert Melara: NA 7/201, x5716 rmelara@ccny.cuny.edu
Friday: 2pm-4pm
Richard Paino: NA 8/119, x6851 rpaino@ccny.cuny.edu
Thursday: 11am-12:30pm
Brett Silverstein: NA 7/120A, x5700 bsilverstein@ccny.cuny.edu
Monday: 3:30pm-5pm, Thursday: 2:30pm-3:30pm
Deborah Vietze: NA 7/303, x5690 dvietze@ccny.cuny.edu
Monday and Wednesday: 9:30am-12pm
 
Psychology Dept staff are available to help with general questions Monday through Thursday after 3:30pm.

 

Contact Information

North Academic Center
Room 7/120
160 Convent Avenue
New York, NY 10031

p: 212.650.5442
f: 212.650.5659