## Status of Membership 2016 – 2017

Department	Authorized Seats	Vacancies as of 10/16	Senators
Anthropology	1	0	Thangaraj (2019)
Architecture	3	0	Gutman (2017)
			Feigenberg (2017)
			Weiss (2018)
Art	2	0?	Dewhurst (2017)*
Biology	2**	0	Gallagher (2017)
			Hubbard (2019)
			Janakiraman (2017)
			Lohman (2017)
Biomedical Education	3	1	Gottlieb (2019)
(CUNY Medical School)			Kreitzer (2019)
,			
Biomedical	2	0	Cardoso (2019)
Engineering	_		Fritton (2019)
2.18.11.00.11.18			(
Chaminal Francisco anima			
Chemical Engineering	2	2	
Chemistry and	3	0	Jeruzalmi (2019)
Biochemistry			Salame (2019)
			Stark (2019)
Civil Engineering	2	0	Agrawal (2019)
			Brakewood (2019)
Classical & Modern	2	0	Planchard (2010)
		0	Blanchard (2019) Riobo (2019)
Languages & Lit			11000 (2013)
Commutan Calana			Burne (2010)
Computer Science	2	0	Brass (2019)
Earth Sciences	2	0	Fazio (2019)
Earth Sciences		U	Block (2019) Tzortziou (2019)
			120112100 (2019)

Economics & Business	2**	0	Bengoa (2019) De (2017) Foster (2019)
Electrical Engineering	2**	0	Dorsinville (2018) Gilerson (2018) Kim (2019) Moshary (2019)
English	3	0	Higney (2018) Miller (2019) Paris (2019)*
History	2	1	Kornhauser (2019) Kalia (2019)
Interdisciplinary Studies	2	0	Rosenbaum (2019) Schaller (2019)
Leadership and Special Education	1**	0	Crevecoeur (2018) Watson (2019)
Library	2	0	Dhawan (2017) Van Nort (2018)
Mathematics	3	3	Amarasingham (2019) Ocken (2019) Wolf (2018)
Mechanical Engineering	2	0	Gonzalez-Cruz (2018) Raj (2019)
Media and Communications Arts	2	1	Dalglish (2017)
Music	2	0	Deane (2017) Holober (2017)
Philosophy	2	0	Crull (2019) Weissman (2017)

Physics	3	0	Gunner (2019)
			Koder (2017)
			Tu (2019)
Political Science	2**	0	Cronin (2019)
			Menon (2019)
			Mitchell (2018)
Psychology	3	0	Crain (2017)
			Paino (2019)
			Rudenstine (2019)
Secondary Education	1	0	Steinberg (2018)
SEEK	1	0	Rings (2018)
Sociology	2	0	Paik (2019)
			Poros (2019)
Teaching, Learning	2	0	Blumenreich (2017)*
and Culture			Davis (2019)
Theater and Speech	1	0	Judell (2019)

<sup>\*</sup>Marit Dewhurst is replacing Ellen Handy (term ending 2019), on leave from the College for 2016-2017

<sup>\*</sup>Vaclav Paris is replacing Andras Kisery (term ending 2017), on leave from the College for Fall 2016.

<sup>\*</sup>Megan Blumenreich is replacing Jan Valle (term ending 2019) for the Fall 2016 term.

<sup>\*\*</sup>These departments have been granted a one-time exemption from their allotment of Senators in order to facilitate the re-election of sitting Senators in the transition to department-based elections.