## The City College of New York Deans & Department Chairs (Updated: 10/22/2015)

Division of Humanities and the Arts: Dean Eric Weitz		
Department	Chair	Regular Chair Term
Art	Anna Indych-Lopez	7/1/2013 - 6/30/2016
English	Renata Miller	7/1/2015 - 6/30/2018
Classical and Modern Languages & Literatures	Carlos Riobo	7/1/2015 - 6/30/2018
History	Craig Daigle	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Media and Communication Arts	Jerry Carlson	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Music	Shaugn O'Donnell	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Philosophy	Ben Vilhauer	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Theatre & Speech	David Willinger (Acting Fall 2015-Spring 2016)	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Division of Science: Dean Tony Liss		
Department	Chair	Regular Chair Term
Biology	Karen Hubbard	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Chemistry	Daniel Akins	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Earth and Atmospheric Sciences	Pengfei Zhang	7/1/2013 - 6/30/2016
Mathematics	Christian Wolf	7/1/2015 - 6/30/2018
'hysics	Alexios Polychronakos	7/1/2013 - 6/30/2016
The Colin L. Powell School for Civic and Global Lead	lership: Dean Vincent Boudreau	
Department	Chair	Regular Chair Term
Anthropology	Irina Silber	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Economics & Business	Kevin Foster	7/1/2015 - 6/30/2018
Political Science	Bruce Cronin	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Psychology	Robert Melara	7/1/2013 - 6/30/2016
Sociology	Iris Lopez	7/1/2015 - 6/30/2018
······································	······································	1//1/2013 - 0/30/2018
Division of Interdisciplinary Studies: Dean Juan Carl Department	los Mercado Chair	Deguler Chair Town
···•		Regular Chair Term
nterdisciplinary Arts & Sciences	Kathlene McDonald	7/1/2015 - 6/30/2018
Library: Associate Dean and Chief Librarian Charle	s Stewart	
Bernard and Anne Spitzer School of Architecture: Ac	ting Dean Gordon Gebert	
Department	Chair	Regular Chair Term
Architecture	Julio Salcedo-Fernandez	7/1/2013 - 6/30/2016
SEEK: Director E. Maudette Brownlee		
	Manufaia Tuaniaan	
Sophie Davis School of Biomedical Education: Dean I	Maurizio Trevisan Chair	Regular Chair Term
Community Health and Social Medicine	Joan Dorn	N/A
Medical Education	Erica Friedman	N/A
Pathobiology	Sanna Goyert	N/A
hysiology, Pharmacology & Neuroscience	Eitan Friedman	N/A
school of Education: Dean Mary E. Driscoll		
Department	Chair	Regular Chair Term
Feaching, Learning & Culture	Amita Gupta	7/1/2015 - 6/30/2018
eadership and Special Education	Hazel Carter	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
econdary Education	Edwin Lamboy	7/1/2013 - 6/30/2016
Grove School of Engineering: Dean Gilda Barabino		
Department Separtment	Chair	Regular Chair Term
Biomedical Engineering	Mitchell Schaffler	7/1/2013 - 6/30/2016
Chemical Engineering	Jeffrey Morris	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Civil Engineering	Julio Davalos	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Computer Sciences	Akira Kawaguchi	7/1/2015 - 6/30/2018
	AKII a Kawaguciii	
		7/1/2015 6/20/2010
Electrical Engineering Mechanical Engineering	Roger Dorsinville Feridun Delale	7/1/2015 - 6/30/2018 7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017