The City College of New York Deans & Department Chairs (Updated: 12/1/2014) Division of Humanities and the Arts: Dean Eric Weitz		
Art	Anna Indych-Lopez	7/1/2013 - 6/30/2016
English	Renata Miller	7/1/2012 - 6/30/2015
Foreign Languages and Literatures	Carlos Riobo	7/1/2012 - 6/30/2015
History	Craig Daigle	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Media and Communication Arts	Jerry Carlson	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Music	Shaugn O'Donnell	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Philosophy	Ben Vilhauer	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Theatre & Speech	Robert Barron	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Division of Science: Dean Tony Liss		
Department	Chair	Regular Chair Term
Biology	Karen Hubbard	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Chemistry	Daniel Akins	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Earth and Atmospheric Sciences	Pengfei Zhang	7/1/2013 - 6/30/2016
Mathematics	Christian Wolf	7/1/2012 - 6/30/2015
Physics	Alexios Polychronakos	7/1/2013 - 6/30/2016
	······	
Гhe Colin L. Powell School for Civic and Global L Department	Chair	Regular Chair Term
Anthropology	Arthur Spears	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Economics & Business	Kevin Foster	7/1/2012 - 6/30/2017
Economics & Business Political Science	Bruce Cronin	7/1/2012 - 6/30/2015
Psychology	Robert Melara	7/1/2014 - 0/30/2017
Sociology	Iris Lopez	7/1/2012 - 6/30/2015
Division of Interdisciplinary Studies: Dean Juan C		
Department	Chair	Regular Chair Term
Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences	Kathlene McDonald	7/1/2012 - 6/30/2015
Library: Acting Chief Librarian Charles Stewart		
Bernard and Anne Spitzer School of Architecture:	Doon Coorgo Donalli	
Department	Chair	Regular Chair Term
Architecture	Gordon Gebert	7/1/2013 - 6/30/2016
		,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
SEEK: Director E. Maudette Brownlee		
Sophie Davis School of Biomedical Education: De	an Maurizio Trevisan	
Department	Chair	Regular Chair Term
Community Health and Social Medicine	Joan Dorn	N/A
Medical Education	Erica Friedman	N/A
Pathobiology	Sanna Goyert	N/A
Physiology, Pharmacology & Neuroscience	Eitan Friedman	N/A
		i
School of Education: Dean Mary E. Driscoll Department	Chair	Regular Chair Term
Feaching, Learning & Culture	Nancy Stern	7/1/2012 - 6/30/2015
Leadership and Special Education	Hazel Carter	7/1/2012 - 6/30/2013
Secondary Education	Edwin Lamboy	7/1/2014 - 0/30/2017
······································		1112013 - 0,50/2010
Grove School of Engineering: Dean Gilda Barabir		Dogulau Chain Trans
Department	Chair	Regular Chair Term
Biomedical Engineering	Mitchell Schaffler	7/1/2013 - 6/30/2016
Chemical Engineering	Jeffrey Morris	7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Civil Engineering	Julio Davalos	7/1/2013 - 6/30/2016
Computer Sciences	Akira Kawaguchi	7/1/2012 - 6/30/2015
Electrical Engineering	Roger Dorsinville	7/1/2012 - 6/30/2015
		1/1/2012 - 0/2012

Office of the Executive Counsel to the President