Share This

Steering Committee

Strategic Plan

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee focuses on analyzing all of the committees' findings and submissions to determine priorities of CCNY's direction. Comprised of internal and external stakeholders, this Committee is charged to:

  • Provide guidance and support to the project teams in support of the College's vision
  • Actively support and enable the resulting changes and long-term vision

Committee Members

  • Lisa S. Coico, President
  • Maurizio Trevisan, Provost and Dean of SDBE
  • Deidra Hill, VP of Communications & Marketing
  • Joe Fantozzi, Director of Admissions
  • Deborah Hartnett, Senior Advisor and Chief of Staff
  • Stephen R. Karafiol, City College Fund President
  • Martin Cohen, City College 21st Century Foundation Chair
  • Lev Sviridov, City College 21st Century Foundation
  • Don Jordan, Executive VP Alumni Association
  • David Jeruzalmi, Faculty Senate Chair
  • Christine Li, CLAS Faculty Council Chair
  • Eric Weitz, Dean of Humanities & the Arts
  • Charles Watkins, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
  • Jeanine Johnson, Chief of Staff and Legal Counsel to Assemblyman Keith Wright
  • Yvonne Stennett, Executive Director of the Community League of the Heights and co-chair of Community¬† Board 9
  • Anne M. Mancuso, Alumni Association President
  • Janice Lau, MD, SDBE alumna
  • Nada Gamea, USG
  • Malcolm Alexander, USG
  • Adela Gonzalez, graduate student
  • ¬†