Share This
Student Life and Leadership Development

Graduate Student Council

gsc logo   

 Home

 Symposium

 Services 

The Graduate Student Council is the governing body of the graduate students at the City College. We represent the interests of all graduate students and function as a liaison between the graduate student body and the College's administration. The GSC is composed of two main bodies: the Executive Board and the General Membership. The Executive Board is comprised of seven elected members and the General Membership is made up of appointed members from the various departments at the College. 

The GSC works diligently to improve the quality of graduate student life on campus. We provide four main services:

(a) Annual Graduate Student Research Symposium: every year the GSC gives graduate students the opportunity to showcase groundbreaking research to their peers, faculty, and staff. This year’s symposium will on April 24th 2014. Click here for more info.
(b) Assistance in Forming and Funding Graduate Student Clubs: the GSC assists graduate students interested in forming clubs to register with the Office of Student Life and lobbies the Auxiliary Enterprise Corporation (AEC) for funding.
(c) Graduate Student Computer Lab: located in NAC 1/207, the computer lab is administered by the GSC, exclusively for the needs of the graduate student body.
(d) Graduate Student Lounge: available for reservation to graduate students, the lounge is located in NAC 6/201.

CONTACT US
For more information, please visit the GSC office in NAC 1/113 or email us at gsc@ccny.cuny.edu

Executives 

Position

Contact

Chukwudi Onike

Chair

chuk@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu

Sajeda Sukta

Executive Vice Chair

sajeda@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu 

Preeya Saikia

Treasurer

preeya@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu 

Jessica McVea

Executive Secretary

jessica@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu

Adela Gonzalez

Vice Chair of Academic Affairs

agonzalez@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu

Francisca Villar

Vice Chair for Community Affairs

fvillar@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu

Muhammad Arshad

Vice Chair for Legislative Affairs

muhammad@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu