Share This
Student Life and Leadership Development

Undergraduate Student Government

Dear Fellow Students,

As your Undergraduate Student Government, we are here to represent your needs and concerns to the administration. In our year of service, we hope to improve your quality of student life and make your college years memorable and enlightening.
Specifically, our goals this year are to open communications, establish a food discount, increase services for students (printing, copying, faxing, coffee), increase funding for clubs, etc. If you have any ideas, feel free to contact us!
We strive to be helpful and accessible so look for us in the NAC Rotunda during club hours or stop by and visit us in NAC 1/111. We want to hear from you!
Sincerely,  
Your Undergraduate Student Government, 2013-2014 

 
USG Executives
 Executives
 Position
 Contact
Melody Niere  President  mel@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Mohammed Alam  Executive VP  mohammed_alam@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Abhinav Chintakunta  Treasurer  abhinav@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Ramchandra Rana  Campus Affairs VP  rrana00@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Michelle Emokpae   Academic Affairs Affairs VP  memokpae@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Carolina Martinez   Community Affairs VP  carolina@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Ramdat Singh   University Affairs VP  ramdat@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Toni-Ann Preston  International Affairs VP  tpresto00@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Dalia Nazzal  Evening Affairs VP  dalia@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Terrence Podolsky  Student Ombudsperson  terrence@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu


About USG

Founded in 1864, the Undergraduate Student Government of CCNY works to improve the student quality of life. There are nine executives and 30 senators representing different divisions.  Representatives serve one year terms beginning in July and serve on USG, college-wide, and university-wide committees. We provide services to students such as free printing, faxing, copying, and phone calls, and provide support to clubs and the overall CCNY community.
Tell USG / Department of Complaints and Suggestions

This fall semester, VP of Campus Affairs Melody Niere started to integrate a new idea into USG called Tell USG, inviting complaints and suggestions from the college community. This slowly turned into the USG ad hoc committee of the Department of Complaints and Suggestions (DCS), which took all of your feedback and turned it into a full report available HERE. USG has had follow-up meetings throughout campus with members of administration and has been working on improving every single one of your complaints, from integrating a gender-neutral bathroom into the NAC, targeting doors that need windows or that do not function properly all the way to improving the quality of burritos made in the cafeteria. To offer your input, continue to visit our completely anonymous online suggestion box: http://www.tinyurl.com/tellusg.