Share This
Student Life and Leadership Development

Undergraduate Student Government

Dear Fellow Students,

As your Undergraduate Student Government, we are here to represent your needs and concerns to the administration. In our year of service, we hope to improve your quality of student life and make your college years memorable and enlightening.
Specifically, our goals this year are to open communications, establish a food discount, increase services for students (printing, copying, faxing, coffee), increase funding for clubs, etc. If you have any ideas, feel free to contact us!
We strive to be helpful and accessible so look for us in the NAC Rotunda during club hours or stop by and visit us in NAC 1/111. We want to hear from you!
Sincerely,  
Your Undergraduate Student Government, 2014-2015

 
USG Executives

Executives

Position

Contact

 Ramdat Singh President rsingh28@Citymail.cuny.edu
 Carolina Martinez Executive VP cmartin30@citymail.cuny.edu
 Dalia Nazzal VP of Public Affairs dnazzal00@citymail.cuny.edu
 Kenny Soto VP of Campus Affairs ksoto01@citymail.cuny.edu
 Sharmin Sultana VP of Student Affairs ssultan11@citymail.cuny.edu
 Fatjon Kaja VP of Academic Affairs fkaja00@citymail.cuny.edu
 Abdul-Aziz Almassoudi VP of Finance aalmass00@citymail.cuny.edu
 Carlos Pazmino Ombudsperson cpazmin00@ccny.cuny.edu

 College of Liberal Arts and Science Senators 

 Christian Alvarado Senator  calvara000@ccny.cuny.edu
 George Alvarenga 
 Felix DeJesus fdejesu00@citymail.cuny.edu
 Andre Desir Adesir001@citymail.cuny.edu
 Kudzai Tunduwani kudzai@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
 Stephanie Veras sveras01@citymail.cuny.edu

 Architecture Senator 

 Mayra MahmoodSenator mmahmoo01@citymail.cuny.edu

 Bio-Med Senator 

 Rasheda BrowneSenator rbrowne00@ccny.cuny.edu

 Engineering Senators 

 Mostafa HassanSenator  mhassan13@citymail.cuny.edu
 Robin Nag rnag00@citymail.cuny.edu
 Zeeshan Saroya  Zsaroya00@citymail.cuny.edu

 CLAS Counselor 

 Hector Velez Counselor hectorv@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu

 Faculty Student Disciplinary Committee 

 Moustafa Elshaabiny  melshaa00@citymail.cuny.edu
 Safat Chowdhury  schowdh22@citymail.cuny.edu
 Bishoy Ghobryal  bghobry00@citymail.cuny.edu

About USG

Founded in 1864, the Undergraduate Student Government of CCNY works to improve the student quality of life. There are nine executives and 30 senators representing different divisions.  Representatives serve one year terms beginning in July and serve on USG, college-wide, and university-wide committees. We provide services to students such as free printing, faxing, copying, and phone calls, and provide support to clubs and the overall CCNY community.
Tell USG / Department of Complaints and Suggestions

This fall semester, VP of Campus Affairs Melody Niere started to integrate a new idea into USG called Tell USG, inviting complaints and suggestions from the college community. This slowly turned into the USG ad hoc committee of the Department of Complaints and Suggestions (DCS), which took all of your feedback and turned it into a full report available HERE. USG has had follow-up meetings throughout campus with members of administration and has been working on improving every single one of your complaints, from integrating a gender-neutral bathroom into the NAC, targeting doors that need windows or that do not function properly all the way to improving the quality of burritos made in the cafeteria. To offer your input, continue to visit our completely anonymous online suggestion box: http://www.tinyurl.com/tellusg.