Share This
Black Studies Program

Affiliated Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Assistant Professor William Gibbons
Library
(212) 650-7602
wgibbons@ccny.cuny.edu

Assistant Professor Jo-Ann Hamilton
English
(212) 650-5753
jhamilton@ccny.cuny.edu

Professor Michelle Wallace
English
(212) 650-5865
Olimpiax@aol.com

Associate Professor Cheryl Sterling

English, Black Studies Program Director
(212) 650-8658
csterling@ccny.cuny.edu

Assistant Professor R.L. Lewis-McCoy

Sociology
(212) 650-5865
rlewismccoy@ccny.cuny.edu

Assistant Professor Jennifer Onyedum

History
(212) 650-7451
jonyedum@ccny.cuny.edu

Assistant Professor Adrienne Petty

History
(212) 650-7458
apetty@ccny.cuny.edu

Professor Arthur Spears

Anthropology
(212) 650-7359
aspears@ccny.cuny.edu

Adjuncts

Adj. Lecturer Z. Ali

(212) 650-8117
zali@ccny.cuny.edu

Adj. Lecturer H. Boyd

(212) 650-8117
hboyd@vincyweb.com 

Adj. Lecturer C. Charnell

(212) 650-8117
ccovert@ccny.cuny.edu

Adj. Lecturer J. Conoly-Simmons

(212) 650-8117
jcsimmons@ccny.cuny.edu

Adj. Lecturer H. Grant

(212) 650-8117
hgrant@ccny.cuny.edu

Adj. Lecturer T. Mangin

(212) 650-8117
Tmangin@ccny.cuny.edu

Adj. Lecturer A. Samad-Matias

(212) 650-8657
asamad@ccny.cuny.edu

Adj. Lecturer M. Thompson

(212) 650-8117
mdt223@nyu.edu