Share This
Earth System Science & Environmental Engineering

Faculty and Staff

CCNY Faculty and Staff Profiles

Program Directors

Fred Moshary, Professor, Electrical Engineering
Jeffrey Steiner, Professor, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences


Affiliated Faculty

 Samir A. Ahmed
  Herbert Kayser Professor, Electrical Engineering
 Ph: (212) 650-5459
ahmed@ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST-553
 Teresa Bandosz
  Professor, Chemistry
Ph:  (212)-650-6017
tbandosz@ccny.cuny.edu
Marshak Hall 1316

  Sanjoy Banerjee
  Distinguished Professor, Chemical Engineering
  Director of CUNY Energy Institute
Ph: (212) 650-5728
banerjee@che.ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST-326
 Karin Block
Assistant Professor, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
 Ph: (212)-650-8543
kblock@ccny.cuny.edu
 MR 717
  Marco J. Castaldi
  Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering
  Ph: (212)-650-6679
mcastaldi@che.ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall 307

 Vasil Diamandoglu
  Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
Ph: (212) 650-8010
vasil@ce.ccny.cuny.edu
 Steinman Hall
ST-184
  Balaz M. Fekete
  Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
 bfekete@ccny.cuny.edu  
 John Fillos
  Professor, Civil Engineering
 Ph: (212) 650-8010
fillos@ce.ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST-136
  Alexander Gilerson
  Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering
 gilerson@ccny.cuny.edu  
  Irina Gladkova
  Associate Professor, Computer Science
 csivg@cs.ccny.cuny.edu  
 Jorge E. Gonzalez
NOAA-CREST Professor, Mechanical Engineering
 Ph: (212) 650-5279
gonzalez@me.ccny.cuny.edu
 Steinman Hall
ST - 238
 Barry M. Gross
  Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering
 Ph: (212) 650-5325
gross@ccny.cuny.edu
 Steinman Hall
ST - 416
 Michael Grossberg
  Assistant Professor, Computer Science
 Ph: (212) 650-6166
grossberg@cs.ccny.cuny.edu
 North Academic Center

7 / 311

  Urs Jans
  Associate Professor, Chemistry
 ujans@ccny.cuny.edu  
  Patricia Kenyon
Associate Professor, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
 Ph: (212) 650-6472
pkenyon@sci.ccny.cuny.edu
 MR 933
  Reza Khanbilvardi
  Professor and Director NOAA CREST
  Civil Engineering
 Ph: (212) 650-8093
rk@ce.ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST-106
 Nir Y. Krakauer
  Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
 Ph: (212) 650-8003
nir@ce.ccny.cuny.edu
 Steinman Hall
ST-193
 Jae W. Lee
  Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering
 Ph: (212) 650-6688
jalee@ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST-311
  Zhengshao (Johnny) Lou
Assistant Professor, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
   
 William Rossow
  Distinguished Professor, Electrical Engineering
 Ph: (212) 650-5389
wbrossow@ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST-512
  Hansong Tang
  Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
 Ph: (212 ) 650-8006
htang@ccny.cuny.edu
 Steinman Hall
ST - 122
  Marco Tedesco
Associate Professor, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
 Ph: (212) 650-7027
mtedesco@sci.ccny.cuny.edu
 MR 927
  Charles Vörösmarty
  Presidential Professor, Civil Engineering
 Ph: (212) 650-7042
cvorosmarty@ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST-513
  Beth Wittig
  Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
 Ph: (212) 650-8397
awittig@ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST - 104
  Pengfei Zhang
Associate Professor, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
 Ph: (212) 650-5609
pzhang@sci.ccny.cuny.edu
 MR 932