Share This
City College Fellowships Program

Fall 2015 Schedule

* Required attendance for all Fellows. (Please refer to our program "Guide" for the specific requirements that apply to Fellows at different stages in the fellowship.)
All events begin at 12:30 in 6/309, and lunch is served, unless otherwise noted.


Thu. Sep 3

Orientation for all new City College Fellows and Mellon Mays Fellows

Fri. Sep 4

*Fellowships Dinner (begins at 6:30 PM in NAC 6/316)

Thu. Sep 10

DUE: Summer reports (for all who received CCFELL &MMUF summer 2015 funding)

Thu. Sep 17

*Round-table: Summer Research Experiences

Thu. Sep 24

Round-table: Race, Class and Gender in the Academy

Wed. Sep 30

DUE: Seniors applying to grad school submit drafts of statements of purpose to Renee Philippi for Writing the Statement of Purpose Workshop.

Thu. Oct 8

Workshop: Financing your Education and Research

Thu. Oct 15

Workshop: Writing the Statement of Purpose

Thu. Oct 22

Workshop: Mental Health

Thu. Oct 29

Round-table: Mentoring

Tue. Nov 10

Recruitment meeting for prospective Fellows

Thu. Nov 12

Workshop: Building Academic Skills

Thu. Nov 19

*Forum: "On Research"

Tue. Dec 1

DUE:  Applications for City College Fellowship