Share This
City College Fellowships Program

Fall 2014 Schedule

*Required attendance for all Fellows
Please see the "Guide" for other events required for Fellows at different stages.
All events begin at 12:30 in NAC 6/309 and lunch is served, unless otherwise noted. 
 

Thu. Sep 4

Orientation for all new City College Fellows and Mellon Mays Fellows

Thu Sep. 4

DUE: Summer reports (for all who received CCFELL & MMUF summer 2013 funding) 

Fri. Sep 5

*Fellowships Dinner (begins at 6:30 PM in NAC 6/316)

Thu. Sep 11

*Round-table: Summer Research Experience

Thu. Sep 18

Round-table: Race, Class and Gender in the Academy

Wed. Oct 1

DUE: Seniors (& other Fellows wanting to participate) hand in drafts of personal statements to Renee Philippi for Writing the Statement of Purpose Workshop.

Thu. Oct 9

Workshop: Writing the Statement of Purpose 

Thu. Oct 16

*Forum: "On Research" 

Thu. Oct 23

Round-table: Mentoring 

Thu. Oct 30

Workshop: Financing your Education and Research

Tue. Nov 11

Recruitment meeting for prospective Fellows

Thu. Nov 13

Workshop: Building Academic Skills

Thu. Nov 20

Workshop: Mental Health

Mon. Dec 1

DUE:  Applications for City College Fellowship