Share This

Department Administration

Physics Department, Room MR419
The City College of New York
160 Convent Avenue
New York, NY  10031

212-650-5517; 212-650-6832

Alexios Polychrhonakos, Professor


Executive Committee

Deputy Chair and Undergraduate Advisors
Jiufeng Tu, Associate Professor (Deputy Chair)
James Hedberg, Lecturer (Registration Adviser)


MA Graduate Advisor
Timothy Boyer, Professor

PH.D. Graduate Advisor

V. P. Nair, Distinguished Professor

Physics Majors' Advisors (undergraduate students only)

Summer 2014 (June 2, 2014 to July 24, 2014)
Vladimir Petricevic, Professor and Summer Chair: office (MR423) phone 212-650-5550

Department Staff
  • Receptionist: Tonia Johnson, office (MR419) phone 212-650-5517
  • Introductory Physics Laboratories: Claude Telesford, office (MR428) phone 212-650-5600
  • Advanced Physics laboratories: Robert Suhoke, office (MR429) phone 212-650-8154
  • Electronics Shop: Hongfeng Du, office (MR430, MR402) phone 212-650-6813
  • Machine Shop: Linden Langhorne, office (MR220) phone: 212-650-6952
  • Department Administrator: Sue Turner, office (MR419) phone 212-650-5516