Share This
Colin Powell School for Civic and Global Leadership

Colin Powell School Directory

Dean's Office

Vincent Boudreau, Dean
212-650-5967: 212-650-7344, vgbccny@gmail.com

Laura Bowman, CUNY Office Assistant
212-650-5485; lbowman@ccny.cuny.edu

Leslie Galman, Executive Director of Academic Administration
212-650-8443; lgalman@ccny.cuny.edu

Natalie Meyers, Secretary
nmeyers@ccny.cuny.edu, 212-650-5861

Wanda Mercado, Director of Administration
212-650-7391; wmercado@ccny.cuny.edu

Tiffany Scruggs, Office Assistant
212-650-7398; lscruggs@ccny.cuny.edu

Virginia Warner, Executive Assistant
212-650-5858;  vwarner@ccny.cuny.edu

Departments

Anthropology Chair: Arthur Spears
212-650-7362; arspears@ccny.cuny.edu
Office: NAC R5/103A

Department Assistant: Barbara Johnson
bjohnson@ccny.cuny.edu

Economics Chair: Kevin Foster
212-650-6201; kfoster@ccny.cuny.edu
Office: NAC R5/103A

Department Assistant: Paula Oyebisi
poyebisi@ccny.cuny.edu
economics@ccny.cuny.edu

Political Science Chair: Bruce Cronin
212-650-5440; bcronin@ccny.cuny.edu
Office: NAC R4/136B
   
Department Assistant: Jacqueline Williams
jwilliams@ccny.cuny.edu

Psychology Chair: Bob Melara
212-650-5715; rmelara@ccny.cuny.edu
Office: NAC R7/201

Department Assistant: Naomi Nemtzow
nnemtzow@ccny.cuny.edu

Sociology Chair: Gabriel Haslip-viera
212-650-6124 haslip-viera@ccny.cuny.edu
Office: NAC R6/124

Office Assistant: Laura Bowman:
lbowman@ccny.cuny.edu


Programs and Institutes

Dominican Studies Institute, Director: Ramona Hernandez
212-650-7496; rahernandez@ccny.cuny.edu
Office: NAC R 4/107

International Relations, Director: Jean Krasno
212-650-5944, jkrasno@ccny.cuny.edu
Office: NAC 6/293

Office Assistant: Johanna Urena
jurena@ccny.cuny.edu

International Studies, Director: Griselda Rodriguez
212-650-5842; grodriguez@ccny.cuny.edu
Office: NAC R6/141

Latin American/Latino Studies, Program Director: Iris Lopez
212-650-7527; ilopez101@yahoo.com
Office: NAC R6/108

Office Assistant: Daniel Nieves
dnieves@ccny.cuny.edu   

Skadden Arps Honors Program in Legal Studies, Director, Andrew Rich
212-650-5234
Office: NAC 4/149

Public Service Management Program, Director R. Mark Musell
212 650-6809; rmussell@ccny.cuny.edu
NAC 7/114, 212-650-6809

Office Assistant: Natalie Truijillo
ntrujillo@ccny.cuny.edu

Women's Studies Program Director, Patti Ackerman
212-650-7494; packerman@ccny.cuny.edu
NAC 7/113D



Office of Engaged Scholarship

Genéa Stewart, Director of Service-Learning and Civic Engagement
212-650-6335; gstewart@ccny.cuny.edu

Office of Institutional Advancement (Events, Development, and Communications)

Maura Christopher, Director of Communications
212-650-7386;  mchristopher@ccny.cuny.edu

Nkemakonam Ejoh, Development Assistant
nejoh@ccny.cuny.edu, 212-650-5608

Amanda Krupman, Communications Coordinator
212-650-8729; akrupman@ccny.cuny.ed

Dee Dee Mozeleski, Director of Institutional Advancement
212-650-7396; dmozeleski@ccny.cuny.edu


Office of Student Success

Kamilah Briscoe, Director
Shepard Hall, Rm. 542
212-650-7397; kbriscoe@ccny.cuny.edu 

Michael K. Busch, Associate Director
Shepard Hall, Rm. 550
212-650-8551; michealkbusch@gmail.com

Katherine Cho, Program Manager
Shepard Hall, Rm. 550
212-650-8491; kcho@ccny.cuny.edu

Asshur Cunningham, Office Assistant
Shepard Hall, Room 542    
acunningham@ccny.cuny.edu, 212-650-5861

Charlene Darbassie, Administrative Assistant
cdarbassie@ccny.cuny.edu, 212-650-5861

Chinomso Ejiogu, Student Advocate
Shepard Hall, Room 550
cejiogu@ccny.cuny.edu, 212-650-6085

Scarlett Farray, Academic Advisor
Shepard Hall, Room 542    
sfarray@ccny.cuny.edu, 212-650-7308

Maria Moran, Academic Advisor    
Shepard Hall, Room 550
mmoran@ccny.cuny.edu, 212-650-5196

Ellen Murray, Program Director, Scholarship Programs    
Shepard Hall, Room 550
Phone and email TBA (3/1/14)

Garri Rivkin, Program Director, Academic Support Services
Shepard Hall, Room 550
garririvkin@gmail.com, 212-650-5848


Rochelle Smarr, Program Manager, Partners for Change
212-650-8405; rjacksonsmarr@ccny.cuny.edu