ESE Affiliated Faculty

CCNY Faculty and Staff Profiles

Program Directors

Marco J. Castaldi, Professor, Chemical Engineering

Ph: (212) 650-6679

mcastaldi@ccny.cuny.edu

Steinman Hall ST-307
Z. Johnny Luo,  Associate Professor, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences Ph: (212) 650-8936 
zluo@ccny.cuny.edu
Marshak 927 

Affiliated Faculty

Samir A. Ahmed,  Herbert Kayser Professor, Electrical Engineering Ph: (212) 650-5459 
ahmed@ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST-553
Teresa Bandosz,  Professor, Chemistry Ph:  (212)-650-6017 
tbandosz@ccny.cuny.edu
MR 1316
 
Sanjoy Banerjee,  Distinguished Professor, Chemical Engineering
 Director of CUNY Energy Institute
Ph: (212) 650-5728
  banerjee@che.ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST-326
Karin Block, Associate Professor, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences Ph: (212)-650-8543 
kblock@ccny.cuny.edu
MR 717
Michael Bobker, SUS Ph: 212-650-5084
mbobker@ccny.cuny.edu
MR 118 
James Booth, Associate Professor, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences Ph: (212) 650-6471
jbooth@ccny.cuny.edu
MR 927
Pamela JB Clenance, Adjunct Associate Professor pclenance@ccny.cuny.edu  

Naresh Devineni, Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

Ph: (212) 650-8440 ndevineni@ccny.cuny.edu ST-106
Vasil Diyamandoglu,   Associate Professor, Civil Engineering Ph: (212) 650-8010 
vasil@ce.ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST-184

Balázs M. Fekete, Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
bfekete@gc.cuny.edu Steinman Hall
John Fillos,  Professor, Civil Engineering Ph: (212) 650-8010 
fillos@ce.ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST-136
Alexander Gilerson,   Professor, Electrical Engineering Ph: (212 ) 650-8413 
gilerson@ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall ST-541
Irina Gladkova,   Associate Professor, Computer Science gladkova@cs.ccny.cuny.edu 202B North Academic Center
Jorge E. Gonzalez, NOAA-CREST Professor, Mechanical Engineering Ph: (212) 650-5279
  gonzalez@me.ccny.cuny.edu
 Steinman Hall
ST - 238
Barry M. Gross,   Professor, Electrical Engineering Ph: (212) 650-5325 
gross@ccny.cuny.edu
 Steinman Hall
ST - 416
Michael Grossberg,   Associate Professor, Computer Science Ph: (212) 650-6166 
grossberg@cs.ccny.cuny.edu
 North Academic Center 7 / 311
Omar Hammad, Adjunct Lecturer ohammad@ccny.cuny.edu  
Cecilia Jancso, Adjunct Lecturer    
Urs Jans,   Associate Professor, Chemistry

Ph: (212) 650-8369  ujans@ccny.cuny.edu

1218 Marshak Science Building
Patricia Kenyon, Associate Professor, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences Ph: (212) 650-6472 pkenyon@ccny.cuny.edu  MR 933
Reza Khanbilvardi,   Professor and Director NOAA CREST,   Civil Engineering Ph: (212) 650-8093 
khanbilvardi@ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST-106
Nir Y. Krakauer,  Associate Professor, Civil Engineering Ph: (212) 650-8003 
nkrakauer@ccny.cuny.edu
 Steinman Hall
ST-193
Angelo Lampousis , Earth and Atmospheric Sciences Ph: (212) 650-7590
alampousis@ccny.cuny.edu
MR 717 Marshak Science Building

Kyle McDonald, Terry Elkes Professor, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

kmcdonald2@ccny.cuny.edu MR 926

Fred Moshary, Professor, Electrical Engineering

Ph: (212) 650 8299
moshary@ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman HallST-417
Michael Piasecki, Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

Ph: (212) 650-8321
mpiasecki@ccny.cuny.edu

Steinman Hall 102

Prathap Ramamurthy, Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Ph: (212) 650-6326  pramamurthy@ccny.cuny.edu

Steinman Hall ST- 229
Hansong Tang,  Associate Professor, Civil Engineering Ph: (212 ) 650-8006
htang@ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST - 122
Elaine Tomassetti, Adjunct Lecturer    

Maria TzortziouAssociate Professor, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

Ph: (212) 650-5769
mtzortziou@ccny.cuny.edu
MR #931
Charles Vörösmarty,  Presidential Professor, Civil Engineering Ph: (212) 650-7042 
cvorosmarty@ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST-513
Beth Wittig,  Associate Professor, Civil Engineering Ph: (212) 650-8397 
awittig@ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST - 104
Pengfei Zhang, Professor, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

Ph: (212) 650-5609

p%7aha%6e%67@ccny.cuny.edu

Marshak 932 

Last Updated: 10/27/2022 15:32