ESE Affiliated Faculty

CCNY Faculty and Staff Profiles

Program Directors

Marco Castaldi, Professor, Chemical Engineering
Pengfei Zhang, Professor, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

Affiliated Faculty

Samir A. Ahmed,  Herbert Kayser Professor, Electrical Engineering Ph: (212) 650-5459 
ahmed@ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST-553
Teresa Bandosz,  Professor, Chemistry Ph:  (212)-650-6017 
tbandosz@ccny.cuny.edu
Marshak Hall 1316
 
Sanjoy Banerjee,  Distinguished Professor, Chemical Engineering
 Director of CUNY Energy Institute
Ph: (212) 650-5728
  banerjee@che.ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST-326
Karin Block, Associate Professor, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences Ph: (212)-650-8543 
kblock@ccny.cuny.edu
MR 717
Michael Bobker, SUS Ph: 212-650-5084
mbobker@ccny.cuny.edu
118 Marshak Science Building
James Booth, Associate Professor, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences Ph: (212) 650-6471
jbooth@ccny.cuny.edu
MR 927

Naresh Devineni, Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

Ph: (212) 650-8440 ndevineni@ccny.cuny.edu ST-106
Vasil Diamandoglu,  Associate Professor, Civil Engineering Ph: (212) 650-8010 
vasil@ce.ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST-184
John Fillos,  Professor, Civil Engineering Ph: (212) 650-8010 
fillos@ce.ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST-136
Alexander Gilerson,   Professor, Electrical Engineering Ph: (212 ) 650-8413 
gilerson@ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall ST-541
Irina Gladkova,   Associate Professor, Computer Science gladkova@cs.ccny.cuny.edu 202B North Academic Center
Jorge E. Gonzalez, NOAA-CREST Professor, Mechanical Engineering Ph: (212) 650-5279
  gonzalez@me.ccny.cuny.edu
 Steinman Hall
ST - 238
Barry M. Gross,   Professor, Electrical Engineering Ph: (212) 650-5325 
gross@ccny.cuny.edu
 Steinman Hall
ST - 416
Michael Grossberg,   Associate Professor, Computer Science Ph: (212) 650-6166 
grossberg@cs.ccny.cuny.edu
 North Academic Center 7 / 311
Urs Jans,   Associate Professor, Chemistry

Ph: (212) 650-8369  ujans@ccny.cuny.edu

1218 Marshak Science Building
Patricia Kenyon, Associate Professor, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences Ph: (212) 650-6472 pkenyon@ccny.cuny.edu  MR 933
Reza Khanbilvardi,   Professor and Director NOAA CREST,
  Civil Engineering
Ph: (212) 650-8093 
rk@ce.ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST-106
Nir Y. Krakauer,  Associate Professor, Civil Engineering Ph: (212) 650-8003 
nir@ce.ccny.cuny.edu
 Steinman Hall
ST-193
Angelo Lampousis , Earth and Atmospheric Sciences Ph: (212) 650-7590
alampousis@ccny.cuny.edu
MR 717 Marshak Science Building

Kyle McDonald, Terry Elkes Professor, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

kmcdonald2@ccny.cuny.edu MR 926

Fred Moshary, Professor, Electrical Engineering

Ph: (212) 650 8299
moshary@ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman HallST-417
Z. Johnny Luo,  Associate Professor, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences Ph: (212) 650-8936 
zluo@ccny.cuny.edu
Marshak 927 

Prathap Ramamurthy, Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Ph: (212) 650-6326
pramamurthy@ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall ST- 229
Hansong Tang,  Associate Professor, Civil Engineering Ph: (212 ) 650-8006
htang@ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST - 122

Maria Tzortziou, Associate Professor, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

Ph: (212) 650-5769
mtzortziou@ccny.cuny.edu
MR #931
Charles Vörösmarty,  Presidential Professor, Civil Engineering Ph: (212) 650-7042 
cvorosmarty@ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST-513
Beth Wittig,  Associate Professor, Civil Engineering Ph: (212) 650-8397 
awittig@ccny.cuny.edu
Steinman Hall
ST - 104