Directory: Physics Faculty

Robert Alfano

Distinguished Professor
Office: MR 201
Phone: x5531
email: ralfano
Institute for Ultrafast Spectroscopy


WebSite

James Hedberg

Lecturer (Doctoral)
Office: MR 423A
Phone: x6907
email: jhedberg
Director of CCNY Planetarium
Scientific Visualization
Fun Stuff
WebSite

Last Name

First Name

Marshak Room

T = Steinman

Email

212-650-xxxx

Research Area

Alfano

Robert

201

ralfano@ccny.cuny.edu

5531, 5533

Photonics and Spectroscopy, Photonics development

Birman

Joseph L.

424

jbirman@ccny.cuny.edu

6871

Condensed Matter Theory

Boyer

Timothy H.

331

tboyer@ccny.cuny.edu

5585

Theory

Chang

Ngee-Pong

311

nchang@ccny.cuny.edu

6884

High Energy Theory

Falk

Harold

334

hfalk@ccny.cuny.edu

5587

Condensed Matter Theory

FrancoSebastian315 sfranco@ccny.cuny.edu 7594High Energy Theory

Gayen

Swapan K.

232; CDI 2N-380

sgayen@ccny.cuny.edu

5580, 5554

Photonics and Spectroscopy, Photonics development

      
GhaemiPouyan313 pghaemi@ccny.cuny.edu 5817Condensed Matter Theory

Gersten

Joel

311C

jgersten@ccny.cuny.edu

7314

Condensed Matter Theory

      

Greenberger

Daniel

314

dgreenberger@ccny.cuny.edu , dan.greenbergernyc@gmail.com
 

5577

Theory

Gunner

Marilyn

CDI 1.306

mgunner@ccny.cuny.edu

5557, 6807

Biophysics Computational

HedbergJames423 jhedberg@ccny.cuny.edu 6907Lecturer, Condensed Matter

Ho

Ping Pei

230/ST

  ho@ccny.cuny.edu

6808/8380

Engineering

      

Kaku

Michio

312B

mkaku@ccny.cuny.edu

8448

High Energy Theory

Koder

Ronald

CDI 1.308

rkoder@ccny.cuny.edu

5583, 5502

Biophysics Experimental

Koplik

Joel

ST-1M19

jkoplik@ccny.cuny.edu

8162, 5580

Condensed Matter, Soft, Theory

Krusin

Lia

CDI

lia.krusin@gmail.com

5597

Condensed Matter Experimental

LissTony1320 tliss@ccny.cuny.edu 7947 

Lubell

Michael S.

419/325

mlubell@ccny.cuny.edu
lubell at aps.org

6832, 5610

Science Policy

Makse

Hernan A.

ST1M12

hmakse@engr.ccny.cuny.edu

6847, 8871

Condensed Matter, Soft, Theory and Experimental

MenonVinodCDI vmenon@ccny.cuny.edu 7443Photonics, Condensed Matter Exeriment

Meriles

Carlos A.

CDI

cmeriles@ccny.cuny.edu

5625, 8235

Condensed Matter Experimental

Nair

V. P.

309B

vpnair@optonline,net

5572

High Energy Theory

Petricevic

Vladimir

423

vpetricevic@ccny.cuny.edu

5550, 5548

Photonics and Spectroscopy, Photonics development

Polychronakos

Alexios

312C

apolychronakos@ccny.cuny.edu

5536

High Energy Theory

PunnooseAlexander425 apunnoose@ccny.cuny.edu 6012Condensed Matter Theory
RiedoElisaASRC G334 eriedo@ccny.cuny.edu 33384Experimental Nanoscience

Sarachik

Myriam P.

301B

msarachik@ccny.cuny.edu

5618, 5620

Condensed Matter Experimental

Schmeltzer

David

317B

dschmeltzer@ccny.cuny.edu

5045

Condensed Matter Theory

ShabaniJavadCDI1N-11378 jshabani@ccny.cuny.edu 7371Experimental Condensed Matter Physics

Shattuck

Mark

ST1M16

shattuck@ccny.cuny.edu

8161

Condensed Matter, Soft, Experimental

Smith

Frederick

 

fsmith@ccny.cuy.edu

6963

Condensed Matter Experimental

Steinberg

Richard

413

steinberg@ccny.cuny.edu

5617

Physics Education Research

Tiburzi

Brian

309

btiburzi@ccny.cuny.edu

5586

High Energy Theory

Tu

Jiufeng

330A,

CDI 11380

jtu@ccny.cuny.edu

5558,6913

Photonics and Spectroscopy, Optical Spectroscopy

Vitkalov

Sergey

CDI

svitkalov@ccny.cuny.edu

5460, 5611

Condensed Matter Experimental

 

ADJUNCT FACULTY

    

 

 

 

Fiolhais (Castro Nunez Fiolhais)Miguel424 mfiolhais@ccny.cuny.edu   
KieferDavid419 dkiefer@ccny.cuny.edu 6832 

 

 

James Hedberg

Lecturer, Doctoral

Office: MR 423A

Phone: 212-650-6907

email: jhedberg at ccny.cuny.edu

Interests:

Director of CCNY Planetarium

Scientific Visualization