Faculty Advisors List - Fall 2020

Undergrad Registration Advising in the

Computer Science Dept.

 

BEFORE YOU CAN REGISTER for Fall 2020, you must see an advisor.

  • If you have completed <45 credits, you are advised by Ms. Martha Hantzandreou (2X Tech) or Ms. Crystal Sawyer (CSc majors) NAC 8/206 B or Prof. Sam Fenster (CpE majors) ST 617. Otherwise, you are advised by faculty according to your major and family name (below).
  • Before seeing your advisor, check off your classes on a C.Sc. or Cp.E. advising sheet. Once your advisor signs it, return it, along with a current copy of your CUNYFirst transcript to Ms. Hantzandreou (2X Tech) or Ms. Sawyer for CSC in NAC 8/206 or Prof. Sam Fenster for CpE. in ST 617
  • Each advisor's office hours are posted in his/her department. If you are not available then, make an appointment with him/her.

 

Computer Science majors:

If your family
name starts with...

Advisor

Office

Phone
212–650–xxxx

email

A – Arsh

Brass

NA 8/216 A

6174

pbrass@ccny.cuny.edu

Arsi – Chen, D

Etemadpour

NA 8/202 D

5487

retemadpour@ccny.cuny.edu

Chen, E – Dia

Fazio

SH 279

5151

nfazio@ccny.cuny.edu

Dib – Fo

Gennaro

SH 279

5961

rosario@ccny.cuny.edu

Fp - Hua

Gladkova

NA 8/212

6261

igladkova@ccny.cuny.edu

Hub – Kh

Grimmelmann

NA 8/202 L

5495

egrimmelmann@ccny.cuny.edu

Ki - Linj

Grossberg

NA 7/311

6166

mgrossberg@ccny.cuny.edu

Link - Mem

Kumar

NA 8/202 E

6171

dkumar@ccny.cuny.edu

Men – Ot

Skeith

SH 279

5078

wskeith@ccny.cuny.edu

Ou - Qui

Troeger

NA 7/116

6246

dtroeger@ccny.cuny.edu

Quj - San

Vo

NA 8/203 A

6162

hvo@ccny.cuny.edu

Sao - Tan

Vulis

NA 8/202 H

6158

mvulis@ccny.cuny.edu

Tao - Wo

Wei

NA 8/209A

5604

jwei@ccny.cuny.edu

Wp – Z

Zhang

NA 8/208 A

6175

Jzhang1@ccny.cuny.edu

for special problems

Kawaguchi

NA 8/206

6631

akawaguchi@ccny.cuny.edu

 

Computer Engineering majors:

If your family
name starts with...

Advisor

Office (NAC)

Phone
212–650–xxxx

email

A – Bh

Gertner

8/ 202 F

6173

igertner@ccny.cuny.edu

Bi – Do

Peng

8/203

6180

zpeng@ccny.cuny.edu

Dp – I

Ravindran

8/202 C

6128

kravindran@ccny.cuny.edu

J – Lin

Wolberg

8/202 N

6172

wolberg@ccny.cuny.edu

Lio - N

Zhu

8/211A

8799

zzhu@ccny.cuny.edu

O – Z

Your advisor is in the Electrical Engineering department. Go to Steinman 608 or consult    ccny.cuny.edu/compeng/advisors

for special problems

Fenster

St 617

6594

fenster@ccny.cuny.edu