Share This

Teaching Fellows

School of Education
0

Teaching Fellows

Information for Teaching Fellows!  

We wanted to add some information to this page that you can use as a resource as you continue to navigate the program.  If any questions arise, please don’t hesitate to reach out to the CCNY Teaching Fellows office at ccnyteachingfellows@gmail.com.

 

Specific Information for the different cohorts:

Cohort 25
Cohort 26

 

Probation

A student will be placed on probation if the grade point average falls below 3.0. The student may be removed from probation when the G.P.A. reaches 3.0.

Dismissal

A student will be dismissed if the G.P.A. remains below 3.0 for two semesters. Students may appeal their dismissal to the committee on Course and Standing.

Directory

Teaching Fellows Director
Tristin Wildstein
Phone: 212-650-6251
Email: ccnyteachingfellows@gmail.com
Office: NAC 3/210
Email for appointment

Associate Professor of Bilingual Education & TESOL and Adviser
Nancy Stern, Ph.D.
Phone: 212-650-5184
Email: nstern.ccny@gmail.com
Office: NAC 4/204B
Email for appointment

Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership & Special Education and Adviser (Cohort 25)
Laura Rader, Ed.D.
Phone: 212-650-7206
Email: lrader@ccny.cuny.edu
Office: NAC 3/227H
Email for appointment

Certification Officer
Margaret Schehl
Phone: 212-650-5590
Email: mschehl@ccny.cuny.edu
Office: 3/213
Email for appointment

Chair, Educational Leadership & Special Education
Hazel Carter, Ph.D.
Phone: 212-650-6264
Email: hcarter@ccny.cuny.edu
Office: 6/207B

Program Director of Bilingual Education & TESOL Programs
Tatyana Kleyn, Ed.D.
Phone: 212-650-5328
Email: tkleyn@ccny.cuny.edu
Office: 4/211B

Program Director of Special Education   
Yvel Crevecoeur, Ph.D.
Phone: 212-650-7086
Email: ycrevecoeur@ccny.cuny.edu
Office: 3/227-1

Chair, Teaching, Learning & Culture
Amita Gupta, Ed.D.
Phone: 212-650-7897
Email: agupta@ccny.cuny.edu
Office: 6/207B

Lecturer of Educational Leadership &Special Education and Adviser 
Marvin Stober, M.S.Ed. 
Phone: 212-650-5185
Email: mstober@ccny.cuny.edu
Office: NAC 3/227G
Email for appointment

Learning Resource Center
Leonard Lewis, Ph.D.
Phone: 212-650-7801
Email: llewis@ccny.cuny.edu
Office: 3/226

Multimedia Center
Doris Grasserbauer, Dipl.Ing.
Phone: 212-650-5795
Email: dgrasserbauer@ccny.cuny.edu
Office: 4/217