FY 2019 Student Technology Fee Advisory Committee Members

Student Technology Fee Advisory Committee Members

The Technology Fee Committee is composed of 31 members, chaired by the Acting Provost, SVP and COO, and co-chaired by the AVP & CIO of the Office of Information Technology (OIT). It includes 16 students recommended by the Office of the Interim Vice-President of Student Affairs (14 undergraduates and two graduates), eight faculty, six academic representatives, and one ex-official member. The Technology Fee Committee will be the standing college committee that will advise the Office of the President on the expenditure of the Tech Fee revenue.

Committee Chairs – Tony Liss, Interim Provost and Leonard Zinnanti, SVP & COO (2)
Co-Chair – Ken Ihrer, APV & CIO Office of Information Technology (1)   

Student Representatives (16) 
Taimoor Arif, President Undergraduate Student Government
Quintin Price, Executive Vice President of Student Affairs
Gustavo Cepeda, VP of Student Affairs
Airagha J. Aldefri, Vice President of Finance Student Affairs
Dina Elhadidy, VP of Campus Affairs
Mahmud Ashik, VP of Academics Affairs
Abdoul Kone, AVP of Campus Affairs
Merna Hanna, VP of Public Relation
Mohammad Tahmid, Secretary
Karis Khan, Undergraduate Student Senator 
Rania Tamimi, Undergraduate Student Speaker
Sarah Liu, Undergraduate Student Senator 
Saad Ahmed, Undergraduate Student Senator
Masum Ahmed, Undergraduate Student Senator
Cyprin Kodjo, President Graduate Student Government
Cyrille Njikeng, Vice President Graduate Student Government

Faculty Representatives (8)
Prof. Annette Weintraub, Humanities and Arts
Prof. Ilona Kretzschmar, Grove School of Engineering
Dean Gordon Gebert, School of Architecture
Prof. Laurent Mars, Division of Science
Prof. Elizabeth Matthews, Center for Worker Education
Ms. Leslie Galman, Colin Powell School
Ms. Doris Grasserbauer, School of Education 
Mr. Omar Kabir, CUNY Medical School

Administrative Representatives (3)      
Felix Lam, VP of Finance and Administration
Wendy J. Thornton, Interim VP of Student Affairs
John Carrero, Library  

Ex-officio Member (1)
Otto Marte, Project Administrator and Director of OIT Business Services

back to Tech Fee

Last Updated: 08/03/2020 14:20