Faculty Advisors List - Spring 2021

Undergrad Registration Advising in the

Computer Science Dept.

 

BEFORE YOU CAN REGISTER for Spring 2021, you must see an advisor.

  • If you have completed <45 credits, you are advised by  Ms. Crystal Sawyer (CSc majors) or Prof. Sam Fenster (CpE majors). Otherwise, you are advised by faculty according to your major and family name (below).
  • Before seeing your advisor, check off your classes on a C.Sc. or Cp.E. advising sheet. Once your advisor signs it, return it, along with a current copy of your CUNYFirst transcript to Ms. Sawyer for CSc or Ms. Hantzandreou (2X Tech Cohort)  or Prof. Sam Fenster for CpE.
  • Each advisor's office hours are posted in his/her department. If you are not available then, make an appointment with him/her.

 

Computer Science majors:

If your family
name starts with...

Advisor

email

A

Brass

pbrass@ccny.cuny.edu

B

Etemadpour

retemadpour@ccny.cuny.edu

C

Fazio

nfazio@ccny.cuny.edu

D - E

Gennaro

rosario@ccny.cuny.edu

F - G

Gladkova

igladkova@ccny.cuny.edu

H – I

Grimmelmann

egrimmelmann@ccny.cuny.edu

J

Grossberg

mgrossberg@ccny.cuny.edu

K

Gurvits

lgurvits@ccny.cuny.edu

L

Kumar

dkumar@ccny.cuny.edu

M - N

Lucci

slucci@ccny.euny.edu

O – P

Skeith

wskeith@ccny.cuny.edu

Q – R

Troeger

dtroeger@ccny.cuny.edu

S - T

Vo

hvo@ccny.cuny.edu

U – V

Vulis

mvulis@ccny.cuny.edu

W – X

Wei

jwei@ccny.cuny.edu

Y – Z

Zhang

Jzhang1@ccny.cuny.edu

for special problems

Kawaguchi

akawaguchi@ccny.cuny.edu

 

Computer Engineering majors:

If your family
name starts with...

Advisor

email

A – Bl

Gertner

igertner@ccny.cuny.edu

Bm – Fai

Peng

zpeng@ccny.cuny.edu

Faj – Ja

Ravindran

kravindran@ccny.cuny.edu

Jb – L

Wolberg

wolberg@ccny.cuny.edu

M - N

Zhu

zzhu@ccny.cuny.edu

O – Z

Your advisor is in the Electrical Engineering department

 consult  ccny.cuny.edu/compeng/advisors

for special problems

Fenster

fenster@ccny.cuny.edu