Share This

Staff & Supporters

Poetry Outreach Center

Staff & Supporters

Director: Pam Laskin
Telephone: 212-650-6356

Coordinator: Gregory Crosby

Staff Developer: Alyssa Yankwitt


The Poetry Outreach Center's Annual Poetry Festival is funded by the following:

CUNY Office of Academic Affairs
Erec R. Koch, Dean of Humanities
Dr. Vincent Boudreau, President
Tony Liss, Provost
Elizabeth Mazzola, English Department Chair
Gilda Barbarino, Dean, School of Engineering
Karen Witherspoon, Vice President, Office of Government and Community Affairs

Knopf Publishers
Axe-Houghton Foundation
The Puffin Foundation
Jay and Andrea Scachne
Ralph E. Ogden
Peter Russell
Ira Reiser
Jane Brody
Delmas Foundation
Mad Rose Foundation
The South Wind Foundation 
David and Harianne Wallenstein
Poets and Writers, Inc.
Poetry Society of America
Don Jordan, CCNY Alumni Association


Board of Advisors

Laurel Blossom
Lee Briccetti
Jayne Cortez
James Emanuel
Marilyn Hacker
Donald Hall
Bob Holman
Tracie Morris
Ron Padgett
Karen Swenson
Barry Wallenstein

Founding Members

Gwendolyn Brooks
William Matthews
Raymond Patterson
Adrienne Rich
M.L. Rosenthal
Jerome J. Steiker
Barry Wallenstein