Share This

Professional Resources

Early Childhood Education
0

Professional Resources

Albert Shanker Institute program on Early Childhood Education - www.shankerinstitute.org/issue-areas/early-childhood-education

Alliance for Childhood - www.allianceforchildhood.org

American Educational Research Association - www.aera.net

Association of Teacher Educators (ATE) - http://www.ate1.org/pubs/home.cfm

Brazelton Touchpoints Center - www.brazeltontouchpoints.org

Broader, Bolder Approach to Education - www.boldapproach.org

Campaign for a Commercial Free Childhood - www.commercialfreechildhood.org

Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching - www.carnegiefoundation.org

Center for Early Literacy Learning:  http://www.earlyliteracylearning.org

Center for the Improvement of Early Reaching Achievement - www.ciera.org

Center on the Developing Child - developingchild.harvard.edu

Child Study Center at Yale University - childstudycenter.yale.edu/index.aspx

Comer Child Development Program - info.med.yale.edu/comer/index.html

Developmental Studies Center - www.devstu.org

Early Childhood Research and Practice (Free online journal) -  http://ecrp.uiuc.edu/

Engaging Schools (formally known as Educators for Social Responsibility) - http://engagingschools.org/

Erikson Institute - http://www.erikson.edu/research/

Fairtest: The National Center For Fair and Open Testing - www.fairtest.org

Forum for Education and Democracy -  forumforeducation.org

Harlem Children's Zone - www.hcz.org

International Reading Association - www.reading.org

Learning Opportunities for Children Up to Age 4 - http://www.kinder-4.ch/en/landscape

Lincoln Center Institute - www.lcinstitute.org

National Association for the Education of Young Children - www.naeyc.org

National Board for Professional Teaching Standards - www.nbpts.org

National Commission on Teaching and America's Future - www.nctaf.org

National Council of Teachers of English - www.ncte.org

National Council of Teachers of Mathematics - www.nctm.org

New York City Department of Education - schools.nyc.gov/default.htm

New York State Education Department - www.nysed.gov

Public Broadcasting System - www.pbs.org

Read Aloud - http://www.readaloud.org/importance.html

Responsive Classroom - www.responsiveclassroom.org

Susan Ohanian website - www.susanohanian.org

The Division for Early Childhood of the Council for Exceptional Children - http://www.dec-sped.org

The Heckman Equation - http://heckmanequation.org

The Teaching Channel - https://www.teachingchannel.org

The work of Dr. Mel Levine, expert on learning differences -www.oprah.com/tows/booksseen/2002/tows_book_20020327_mlevine.jhtml

Too Small to Fail:  http://toosmall.org