Share This

Undergraduate Student Government

Student Life and Leadership Development
0

Undergraduate Student Government

Dear Fellow Students,
 

As your Undergraduate Student Government, we are here to represent your needs and concerns to the administration. In our year of service, we hope to improve your quality of student life and make your college years memorable and enlightening.
Specifically, our goals this year are to open communications, establish a food discount, increase services for students (printing, copying, faxing, coffee), increase funding for clubs, etc. If you have any ideas, feel free to contact us!
We strive to be helpful and accessible so look for us in the NAC Rotunda during club hours or stop by and visit us in NAC 1/111. We want to hear from you!

Sincerely,  
Your Undergraduate Student Government, 2017-2018

 
 
2017-2018 USG Executives - will updated soon!

Executives

Position

Contact

Quintin Price
 President
Haris Khan
Executive Vice President
Sara Ikani
 Vice President for Finance
Rania Tamimi
 Vice President for Academic Affairs
rtamimi000@citymail.cuny.edu
Bryan Wigfall
 Vice President for Campus Affairs
Gustavo Cepeda
 Vice President for Student Affairs
Masum Ahmed
 Vice President of Public Affairs
mahmed005@citymail.cuny.edu
 
Speaker of the Senate
@citymail.cuny.edu
 
Secretary
@citymail.cuny.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
     

Architecture Senator 

Leslie Epps Senator for Architecture lepps000@citymail.cuny.edu
Tiffany Velin Senator for Architecture tvelin000@citymail.cuny.edu

BIOMED/SOPHIE DAVIS SENATORS

Adeola Lawal Senator for Bio-Med Alawal000@citymail.cuny.edu
Saud Rehman Senator for Bio-Med srehman000@citymail.cuny.edu

CLAS SENATORS

Kenta Little

Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] klittle000@citymail.cuny.edu
Hannah Towfiek Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] htowfie000@citymail.cuny.edu
Hind Elgayaer Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] helgaya000@citymail.cuny.edu
Dina Elhadidy Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] delhadi000@citymail.cuny.edu
Assetou Kone Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] akone002@citymail.cuny.edu
Mariama Barry Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] mbarry001@citymail.cuny.edu
Dianne Reid Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] dreid001@citymail.cuny.edu
Fatima Faisal Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] Ffaisal000@citymail.cuny.edu
Shahrooz Khan Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] skhan013@citymail.cuny.edu
Christopher Henry Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] chenry003@citymail.cuny.edu
Na Eela Djemil Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] ndjemil000@citymail.cuny.edu
Nilaab Meer Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] nmeer000@citymail.cuny.edu
Maria Santana Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] msantan003@citymail.ccny.edu
Frantzy Luzincourt Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] fluzinc000@citymail.cuny.edu
Sarah Taj Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] staj000@citymail.cuny.edu

Education Senator

Khondaker Tahiyat Senator for Education  ktahiya000@citymail.cuny.edu
  Senator for Education @citymail.cuny.edu

Engineering Senators 

Ibrahim Hassanian Senator for Engineering ihassan001@citymail.cuny.edu
Yassmin Elzeftawy Senator for Engineering yelzeft@citymail.cuny.edu
Talha Afir Senator for Engineering tarif002@citymail.cuny.edu
    @citymail.cuny.edu
    @citymail.cuny.edu
    @citymail.cuny.edu

SEEK SENATORS

Norhan Elkhauly Senator for Seek nelkhau000@citymail.cuny.edu
Murshedur Shahy Senator for Seek mshahy000@citymail.cuny.edu
Fama Ndiaye Senator for Seek fndiaye000@citymail.cuny.edu

OFFICE OF THE STUDENT OMBUDS

Aubbah Fatimah Student Ombuds afatima000@citymail.cuny.edu

NYPIRG BOARD REPS

Clark Adomaitis NYPRIG Board cadomai000@citymail.cuny.edu
George Cooke NYPRIG Board gcooke000@citymail.cuny.edu

GRADUATE STUDENT COUNCIL

Emmanuel Adu Poku Liberal Arts & Science Councilor eadypok000@citymail.cuny.edu
arah Wemy Liberal Arts & Science Councilor gswemy000@citymail.cuny.edu

 

About USG

Founded in 1864, the Undergraduate Student Government of CCNY works to improve the student quality of life. There are nine executives and 30 senators representing different divisions.  Representatives serve one year terms beginning in July and serve on USG, college-wide, and university-wide committees. We provide services to students such as free printing, faxing, copying, and phone calls, and provide support to clubs and the overall CCNY community.

Tell USG / Department of Complaints and Suggestions
 

Tell USG welcomes concerns, complaints and suggestions from the college community. This slowly turned into the USG ad hoc committee of the Department of Complaints and Suggestions (DCS), which took all of your feedback and turned it into a full report available HERE. USG has had follow-up meetings throughout campus with members of administration and has been working on your suggestions. To offer your input, continue to visit our completely anonymous online suggestion box: http://www.tinyurl.com/tellusg.