Share This

Undergraduate Student Government

Student Life and Leadership Development

Undergraduate Student Government

Dear Fellow Students,

As your Undergraduate Student Government, we are here to represent your needs and concerns to the administration. In our year of service, we hope to improve your quality of student life and make your college years memorable and enlightening.
Specifically, our goals this year are to open communications, establish a food discount, increase services for students (printing, copying, faxing, coffee), increase funding for clubs, etc. If you have any ideas, feel free to contact us!
We strive to be helpful and accessible so look for us in the NAC Rotunda during club hours or stop by and visit us in NAC 1/111. We want to hear from you!
Your Undergraduate Student Government, 2014-2015

2015-2016 USG Executives




 Kenny Soto  President
Fatjon Kaja  Executive VP
Tammie David  VP of Public Affairs
Stephanie Veras  VP of Campus Affairs
 Sharmin Sultana  VP of Student Affairs
 Andre Desir  VP of Academic Affairs
Safat Chowdhury  VP of Finance
Kira DiBetta  Ombudsperson

College of Liberal Arts and Science Senators 

Sadie Fernandez
Suliman Ahmed
Safiyyah Acosta
Zulfiqar Soomro
Shane Joseph
George Alvarenga

Architecture Senator 

Ehab Abdel-Naby

Bio-Med Senator 

Nadine Pratt

Engineering Senators 

Andriana Aivazians
Mohamed Ahmed


Senators at Large

 Kurt Martin
Quintin Price
Jordan Paredes
Armoni Boone
Andrew Quintero
Brian Gonzalez


About USG

Founded in 1864, the Undergraduate Student Government of CCNY works to improve the student quality of life. There are nine executives and 30 senators representing different divisions.  Representatives serve one year terms beginning in July and serve on USG, college-wide, and university-wide committees. We provide services to students such as free printing, faxing, copying, and phone calls, and provide support to clubs and the overall CCNY community.

Tell USG / Department of Complaints and Suggestions

This fall semester, VP of Campus Affairs Melody Niere started to integrate a new idea into USG called Tell USG, inviting complaints and suggestions from the college community. This slowly turned into the USG ad hoc committee of the Department of Complaints and Suggestions (DCS), which took all of your feedback and turned it into a full report available HERE. USG has had follow-up meetings throughout campus with members of administration and has been working on improving every single one of your complaints, from integrating a gender-neutral bathroom into the NAC, targeting doors that need windows or that do not function properly all the way to improving the quality of burritos made in the cafeteria. To offer your input, continue to visit our completely anonymous online suggestion box: