Undergraduate Student Government

Dear Fellow Students,
 

As your Undergraduate Student Government, we are here to represent your needs and concerns to the administration. In our year of service, we hope to improve your quality of student life and make your college years memorable and enlightening.
Specifically, our goals this year are to open communications, establish a food discount, increase services for students (printing, copying, faxing, coffee), increase funding for clubs, etc. If you have any ideas, feel free to contact us!
We strive to be helpful and accessible so look for us in the NAC Rotunda during club hours or stop by and visit us in NAC 1/111. We want to hear from you!

Sincerely,  
Your Undergraduate Student Government, 2017-2018

 
 
2017-2018 USG Executives - will updated soon!

Executives

Position

Contact

Frantzy Luzincourt
President
Hannah Towflek
Executive Vice President

htowfie000@citymail.cuny.edu

Kasson Colon-Mangin
Vice President for Finance
Shza Zaki
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Szaki001@citymail.cuny.edu
Assetou Kone
Vice President for Campus Affairs
Sayid Elmoudni
Vice President for Student Affairs
Nelso Asemota
Vice President of Public Affairs
nasemot000@citymail.cuny.edu
 
Speaker of the Senate
 
 
Secretary
 
 
 
 
 
 
     

Architecture Senator 

Tiffany Velin Senator for Architecture Tvelin000@citymail.cuny.edu
Aparna Ramanathan Ramesh Senator for Architecture aramana000@citymail.cuny.edu

BIOMED/SOPHIE DAVIS SENATORS

Adeola Lawal Senator for Bio-Med Alawal000@citymail.cuny.edu
Ashley Francis Senator for Bio-Med afranci005@citymail.cuny.edu

CLAS SENATORS

Kawthar Abdullah Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] kabdull001@citymail.cuny.edu
Mehdi Cherkaoui Semmouni Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] mcherka000@citymail.cuny.edu
Salimatou Barry Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] sbarry001@citymail.cuny.edu
Justin Ortiz Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] jortiz014@citymail.cuny.edu
Esperanza Rosenbaum Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] erosenb000@citymail.cuny.edu
Sabina Dorvile Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] sdorvil000@citymail.cuny.edu
Ahsanul Abeer Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] aabeer000@citymail.cuny.edu
Sabah Gul Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] sgul001@citymail.cuny.edu
Natalie Alvarez Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] nalvare004@citymail.cuny.edu
Oluwatosin Omilabu Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] oomilab000@citymail.cuny.edu
Steven Garcia Senator for the College of Liberal Arts [CLAS] Sgarcia020@citymail.cuny.edu

Education Senator

Iman Abdul Senator for Education iabdul000@citymail.cuny.edu
  Senator for Education @citymail.cuny.edu

Engineering Senators 

Benjamin Pascal Senator for Engineering bpascal001@citymail.cuny.edu
Sofina Tanni Senator for Engineering stanni000@citymail.cuny.edu
Jaret Wyatt Senator for Engineering jwyatt000@citymail.cuny.edu
    @citymail.cuny.edu
    @citymail.cuny.edu

SEEK SENATORS

Ismael Almonte Senator for Seek ialmont001@citymail.cuny.edu
  Senator for Seek @citymail.cuny.edu

OFFICE OF THE STUDENT OMBUDS

  Student Ombuds @citymail.cuny.edu

NYPIRG BOARD REPS

  NYPRIG Board @citymail.cuny.edu
  NYPRIG Board @citymail.cuny.edu

GRADUATE STUDENT COUNCIL

  Liberal Arts & Science Councilor @citymail.cuny.edu
  Liberal Arts & Science Councilor @citymail.cuny.edu
 
 

About USG

Founded in 1864, the Undergraduate Student Government of CCNY works to improve the student quality of life. There are nine executives and 30 senators representing different divisions.  Representatives serve one year terms beginning in July and serve on USG, college-wide, and university-wide committees. We provide services to students such as free printing, faxing, copying, and phone calls, and provide support to clubs and the overall CCNY community.
Tell USG / Department of Complaints and Suggestions
 

Tell USG welcomes concerns, complaints and suggestions from the college community. This slowly turned into the USG ad hoc committee of the Department of Complaints and Suggestions (DCS), which took all of your feedback and turned it into a full report available HERE. USG has had follow-up meetings throughout campus with members of administration and has been working on your suggestions. To offer your input, continue to visit our completely anonymous online suggestion box: http://www.tinyurl.com/tellusg.