Share This

Undergraduate Student Government

Student Life and Leadership Development
0

Undergraduate Student Government

Dear Fellow Students,
 

As your Undergraduate Student Government, we are here to represent your needs and concerns to the administration. In our year of service, we hope to improve your quality of student life and make your college years memorable and enlightening.
Specifically, our goals this year are to open communications, establish a food discount, increase services for students (printing, copying, faxing, coffee), increase funding for clubs, etc. If you have any ideas, feel free to contact us!
We strive to be helpful and accessible so look for us in the NAC Rotunda during club hours or stop by and visit us in NAC 1/111. We want to hear from you!
Sincerely,  
Your Undergraduate Student Government, 2014-2015

 
 
2015-2016 USG Executives

Executives

Position

Contact

 Kenny Soto  President kenny@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Fatjon Kaja  Executive VP fatjon@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Tammie David  VP of Public Affairs tammie@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Stephanie Veras  VP of Campus Affairs sveras@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
 Sharmin Sultana  VP of Student Affairs  ssultan11@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
 Andre Desir  VP of Academic Affairs andre@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Safat Chowdhury  VP of Finance safat@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Kira DiBetta  Ombudsperson kira@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Science Senators 

Sadie Fernandez   sadie@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Suliman Ahmed suliman@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Safiyyah Acosta safiyyah@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Zulfiqar Soomro zulfiqar@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Shane Joseph shane@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
George Alvarenga galvarenga@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu

Architecture Senator 

Ehab Abdel-Naby   ehab@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu

Bio-Med Senator 

Nadine Pratt   nadine@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu

Engineering Senators 

Andriana Aivazians   andriana@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Mohamed Ahmed mohamed@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
   

 

Senators at Large

 Kurt Martin kurt@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Quintin Price quintin@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Jordan Paredes jordan@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Armoni Boone armoni@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Andrew Quintero aquintero@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu
Brian Gonzalez brain@gtest.ccny.cuny.edu

 

About USG

Founded in 1864, the Undergraduate Student Government of CCNY works to improve the student quality of life. There are nine executives and 30 senators representing different divisions.  Representatives serve one year terms beginning in July and serve on USG, college-wide, and university-wide committees. We provide services to students such as free printing, faxing, copying, and phone calls, and provide support to clubs and the overall CCNY community.

Tell USG / Department of Complaints and Suggestions
 

This fall semester, VP of Campus Affairs Melody Niere started to integrate a new idea into USG called Tell USG, inviting complaints and suggestions from the college community. This slowly turned into the USG ad hoc committee of the Department of Complaints and Suggestions (DCS), which took all of your feedback and turned it into a full report available HERE. USG has had follow-up meetings throughout campus with members of administration and has been working on improving every single one of your complaints, from integrating a gender-neutral bathroom into the NAC, targeting doors that need windows or that do not function properly all the way to improving the quality of burritos made in the cafeteria. To offer your input, continue to visit our completely anonymous online suggestion box: http://www.tinyurl.com/tellusg.