Standard III Working Group


An institution provides students with learning experiences that are characterized by rigor and coherence at all program, certificate, and degree levels, regardless of instructional modality. all learning experiences, regardless of modality, program pace/schedule, level, and setting are consistent with higher education expectations.


  • Yvel Crevecoeur (co-chair), Assistant Professor, Special Education, School of Education

  • Marta Gutman (co-chair),  Professor, Architecture, Spitzer School of Architecture

  • Tony Liss (co-chair), Dean, Division of Science

  • Geraldine Murphy (co-chair),  Director / Professor, Honors Center / English, Office of the Provost / Division of Humanities and the Arts

    • Joseph Bak, Associate Professor, Mathematics, Division of Science

    • Hannah Borgeson, Graduate Student Services Advisor,  Spitzer School of Architecture

    • Maudette Brownlee,  Director, SEEK Program, School of Education

    • Marco Castaldi,  Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering, Grove School of Engineering

    • Katherine Levin, Advisor, Honors Center, Office of the Provost

    • Eric Lopez,  Assistant Coördinator, Curriculum, Office of the Provost

    • Joseph Moore, Assistant Professor, Art / Electronic Design and Multimedia, Division of Humanities and the Arts

    • Marie Nazon,  Assistant Professor and Counselor, SEEK Program, School of Education

    • Brett Silverstein, Professor, Psychology, Powell School for Civic and Global Leadership

    • Richard Steinberg,  Professor, Physics, School of Education

    • Charles Stewart, Associate, Dean and Chief Librarian, Library

    • Ana Vasović,  Director, General Education, Office of the Provost

    • Melissa Watson,  Assistant Professor, English, Division of Humanities and the Arts

Interested students click here.