Health Insurance

Applications for health insurance are being accepted through the NY State of Health through April 15th, 2020. Please visit https://nystateofhealth.ny.gov/

Effective immediately, the NYS Department of Health will allow navigators to conduct telephone enrollments and renewals through NY State of Health. This authority is for all programs (Medicaid, Essential Plan, Child Health Plus, and Qualified Health Plans) served on the NY State of Health until further notice. Students that are in need of resources regarding health insurance enrollment are encouraged to contact the following:

 

Emblem Health

Jessica Walker    Jwalker@emblemhealth.com    646-618-4803

 

Fidelis Care

Gabriel Carrion    Gcarrion@fideliscare.org    347-531-9985

Amy Montanez    Amontanez@fideliscare.org    347-229-3331

 

MetroPlus

Jalen Lacourt    lacourtj@metroplus.org    917-985-1637

 

NADAP

Lisandra Ramos    lramos@nadap.org    646-944-0649

 

United Health Care

Flor Pena    flor_a_pena@uhc.com    917-292-2676