Share This

Governance and Faculty

Sustainability in the Urban Environment

Governance and Faculty


Program Director

Alan Feigenberg (Architecture)

Executive Committee

Hillary Brown (Architecture)
Alan Feigenberg (Architecture)
Kevin Foster (Economics), acting member
Marco Castaldi (Engineering, Chemical)
John Lee (Science, Biology)
Kyle McDonald (Science, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences)
David Rumschitzki (Engineering, Chemical)

Curriculum Committee

Lance Brown (Architecture)
Jane Gallagher (Science, Biology)
David Rumschitzki (Engineering, Chemical) 


Elizabeth Biddinger
Karin Block
Michael Bobker
James Booth
Hillary Brown
Lance J. Brown
F. Keverling Buisman
Marco Castaldi
Matthew W. Daus
Vasil Diyamandoglu
Kevin Foster
Jane Gallagher
Jorge E. Gonzalez
Toni L. Griffin
Denise Hoffman
George John
Marcha Johnson
Susan Kaplan
Nir Y. Krakauer
Johnny Luo
Kyle McDonald
Nicholas Madamopoulos
Fred Moshary
Robert E. Paaswell
Michael Piasecki
George Smith
Michael Sorkin
Achva Benzinberg Stein
Christian Volkmann
June Williamson
Iddo Wernick
Ann E. (Beth) Wittig
Yael Wyner
Pengfei Zhang



Courses are taught by the faculties of the Bernard and Anne Spitzer School of Architecture, the Grove School of Engineering, the Division of Science, and the Division of Social Sciences.