Faculty & Staff

Program Director Iris Lopez

Iris Lopez

Professor
Director Latin American and Latino Studies Program

Sociology
office:  NAC 6/108B p:  212-650-7527 e: ilopez@ccny.cuny.edu


 

Norma Fuentes-Mayorga

Norma Fuentes-Mayorga

Assistant Professor

Sociology
office:  NAC 6/108C
p:  212-650-7497
e: nfuentes@ccny.cuny.edu

 

Sherrie Baver

Sherrie Baver

Professor 

Political Science
office:  NAC 6/108
p:  212-650-7491 
e: sbaver@gc.cuny.edu

 

Gabriel Haslip-Viera

Gabriel Haslip-Viera

Professor Emeritus

Sociology
office:  NAC 6/124
p:  212-650-5485
e: haslip-viera@ccny.cuny.edu

 

Affiliated Faculty

Carlos Aguasaco

Carlos Aguasaco

Professor

Center for Worker Education
office:  25 Broadway 7-72
p:  212-925-6625 x224 
e: caguasaco@ccny.cuny.edu

 

Ramona Hernandez

Ramona Hern√°ndez

Professor Director of the Dominican Studies Institute

Sociology
office:  NAC 4/107
p:  212-650-7496
e: rhernandez@ccny.cuny.edu

 

Part-time Faculty

Mariana Romo-Carmona

Mariana Romo-Carmona
Adjunct Associate Professor

Latin American and Latino Studies (LALS); CMLL
office: NAC 6/331C
email: mromocarmona@ccny.cuny.edu

Last Updated: 10/30/2023 17:16