Share This

Advisors

Computer Engineering Program
0

Advisors

If you have completed fewer than 45 credits, you are advised by Cp.E. associate director Sam Fenster in Steinman 617, 212-650-6594.

Otherwise, your advisor is below.  You may see last semester's faculty advisor, if the advisor is willing.  Their office hours are posted in their departments, or click for C.Sc. and for E.E.

See your email for instructions on making an appointment with your advisor.  Subject: "CpE majors: Before you can register, see an advisor".  If it is a C.Sc. professor, go during their office hours.  If it is Dr. Fenster or an E.E. professor, click the link in the email.

Before seeing your advisor, print an unofficial transcript (CUNYfirst;  or CUNY Portal > DegreeWorks > Class History link). Then check off your past, current, and intended future classes on a Cp.E. advising form, and fill in your name and I.D. number. (There is also an advising form for those following the old 2010 curriculum.) Once your advisor signs the form, return it to Sam Fenster.

<< Back to general advising information

 

March 2016 Cp.E. Registration Advisors

If your family
name starts with…
see
Professor
in
Room
Phone
212–650–
email
         
 C.Sc. professors        
A – B Gertner NAC 7/103
or 8/202-F
5552
6173
gertner@cs.ccny.cuny.edu
C – Fa Grossberg NAC 7/311 6166 grossberg@cs.ccny.cuny.edu
Fe – H Ravindran NAC 8/202-C 6218 ravi@cs.ccny.cuny.edu
I – Le Vo NAC 8/203 6162 hvo@cs.ccny.cuny.edu
Lh – M Wolberg NAC 8/202-N 6160 wolberg@cs.ccny.cuny.edu
E.E. professors        
N – Obe Ali ST 633 6737 ali@ccny.cuny.edu
Obf – Pag Conner ST 621 7240 conner@ccny.cuny.edu
Pah – Pol Gilerson ST 541 8413 gilerson@ccny.cuny.edu
Pom –Pz Habib ST 656 7184 habib@ccny.cuny.edu
Q – Rad Ho ST 626 8380 ho@ccny.cuny.edu
Rae – Rah Kim ST 635 7934 bkim@ccny.cuny.edu
Rai – Rz Lee ST 677 7260 lee@ccny.cuny.edu
Saa – San Mohamed ST 638 6619 amohamed@ccny.cuny.edu
Sao –Sch Nguyen ST 624 6627 nguyen@ccny.cuny.edu
Sci – Sha Roytman ST 674 7246 roytman@ccny.cuny.edu
Shb – Shz Saadawi ST 529 7263 saadawi@ccny.cuny.edu
Si – Sp Scheinberg ST 669 7252 scheinberg@ccny.cuny.edu
Sq – Sz Seo ST 502 7889 swseo@ccny.cuny.edu
Ta – Tg Shen ST 543 8376 ashen@ccny.cuny.edu
Th – Tr Sun ST 622 6621 ysun@ccny.cuny.edu
Ts – Vic Tian ST 640 7046 ytian@ccny.cuny.edu
Vid – Zha Uyar ST 672 5632 uyar@ccny.cuny.edu
Zhb – Zz Yuan ST 612 5615 byuan@ccny.cuny.edu
         
for special
problems
Fenster ST 617 6594 fenster@ccny.cuny.edu