Share This

Advisors

Computer Engineering Program

Advisors

If you have completed fewer than 45 credits, you are advised by Cp.E. associate director Sam Fenster in Steinman 617, 212-650-6594. Email him your three most preferred 10-minute slots, between 10am and 6pm, that are available on his Google calendar. He will reply with your appointment time.

Otherwise, your advisor is below.  You may see last semester's faculty advisor, if the advisor is willing.  Their office hours are posted in their departments, or click for C.Sc. and for E.E.   If you (or the advisor) are not available during their hours, contact them to make an appointment.

Before seeing your advisor, print an unofficial transcript (CUNY Portal > Student Advisement Degree Audit > Class History link;  or CUNYfirst). Then check off your past, current, and intended future classes on a Cp.E. advising form, and fill in your name and I.D. number. (There is also an advising form for those following the old 2010 curriculum.) Once your advisor signs the form, return it to Sam Fenster.

<< Back to general advising information

 

April 2015 Cp.E. Registration Advisors

If your family
name starts with…
see
Professor
in
Room
Phone
212–650–
email
         
 C.Sc. professors        
A – B Gertner NAC 7/103
or 8/202F
5552
6173
gertner@cs.ccny.cuny.edu
C Grossberg NAC 7/311 6166 grossberg@cs.ccny.cuny.edu
D – F Ravindran NAC 8/202D 6218 ravi@cs.ccny.cuny.edu
G – H Wolberg NAC 8/202I 6160 wolberg@cs.ccny.cuny.edu
I – Leb Zhang NAC 8/203A 6175 jzhang@cs.ccny.cuny.edu
Lec – M Zhu NAC 8/211 8799 zhu@cs.ccny.cuny.edu
E.E. professors        
N – O Ali ST 633 6737 ali@ccny.cuny.edu
Pa – Pi Conner ST 621 7240 conner@ccny.cuny.edu
Pj – Pz Crouse ST 614 5330 dcrouse@ccny.cuny.edu
Q – Ra Gilerson ST 541 8413 gilerson@ccny.cuny.edu
Rb – Ri Habib ST 656 7184 habib@ccny.cuny.edu
Rj – Rom Ho ST 626 8380 ho@ccny.cuny.edu
Ron – Sai Kim ST 635 7934 bkim@ccny.cuny.edu
Saj – Sha Lee ST 677 7260 lee@ccny.cuny.edu
Shb – Siq Madamopoulos ST 423 8383 nmadamopoulos@ccny.cuny.edu
Sir – Son Mohamed ST 638 6619 amohamed@ccny.cuny.edu
Soo – Sp Nguyen ST 624 6627 nguyen@ccny.cuny.edu
Sq – Tam Roytman ST 674 7246 roytman@ccny.cuny.edu
Tan – Val Saadawi ST 529 7263 saadawi@ccny.cuny.edu
Vam – Vil Scheinberg ST 669 7252 scheinberg@ccny.cuny.edu
Vim – Viz Seo ST 502 7889 swseo@ccny.cuny.edu
Vj – Wh Shen ST 543 8376 aidong@ee.ccny.cuny.edu
Wi – Yam Sun ST 622 6621 ysun@ee.ccny.cuny.edu
Yan – Yh Tian ST 640 7046 ytian@ccny.cuny.edu
Yi – Z Uyar ST 672 5632 uyar@ccny.cuny.edu
         
for special
problems
Fenster ST 617 6594 fenster@ccny.cuny.edu