Scholarships and Awards

Applications for 2019 are available:

Please fill out the Application Form and email supporting documents to , with subject "EcoBiz scholarship application". The deadline for completed applications is 8 AM Tuesday, April 2nd, 2019

For more information, please contact Professor Matthew Nagler, Chair of the Department of Economics and Business, NAC 4/121,

The Department of Economics and Business bestows the following awards:

Business Alumni Association Award
For academic excellence and distinguished service (GPA above 3.0)

Business Alumni Society Scholarships
For outstanding students in Economics and Management

Leonard Cantor Scholarship
For excellence in Economics

Mark and Estelle Clements Scholarships
For excellence in Economics and Statistics

David B. Elkin Scholarship
For excellence in Economics and Public Policy

Rhoda Harnick Alumni Association Scholarship
Awarded to a sophomore demonstrating excellence in Economics with a GPA above 3.0

Bernard Jacobs Award
For excellence in Economics

Edna and Harold Kaufman Alumni Association Scholarship
Awarded to a junior/senior for academic excellence

Ketchum Prize
For excellence in Economics

Marvin Kristein Internship Award
To support internships

Julius Lefkowitz Award
For academic excellence

Harvey Leopold Alumni Association Scholarship
A junior in Management demonstrating academic excellence (GPA above 3.0)

Wall Street Journal Student Achievement Award
For excellence in Finance

Ward Medal
For the best Economics major in the graduating class