Faculty and Staff

Punit Arora
 
Punit Arora
Associate Professor
o: NAC 5/141A
p: 212-650-8502
e: parora@ccny.cuny.edu
 

 

Natalie Meyers
 
Brian Barnier
e: bbarnier@ccny.cuny.edu



 

 

Marta Bengoa
 
Marta Bengoa
Associate Professor
o: NAC 4/120C
p: 212-650-6210
e: mbengoa@ccny.cuny.edu
 

 

Joseph Berechman
 
Joseph Berechman
Marvin Kristein Professor of Economics
o: NAC 4/120
p: 212-650-6214
e: jberechman@ccny.cuny.edu
CV: Click Here

 

MC Binz-Scharf
 
MC Binz-Scharf
Associate Professor
o: NAC 5/103C
p: 212-650-6211
e: mbinzscharf@ccny.cuny.edu
 
Peter Chow
 
Peter Chow
Professor
o: NAC 5/106C
p: 212-650-6206
e: pchow@ccny.cuny.edu
CV: Click Here

 

Kevin Foster
 
Kevin Foster
Interim Associate Dean
o: NAC 6/141
p: 212-650-6201
e: kfoster@ccny.cuny.edu
 

 

Prabal K Kumar De
 
Prabal Kumar De
Associate Professor
Director MA Program
o: NAC 5/106B
e:  pde@ccny.cuny.edu
 

 

Nagler Matthew
 
Matthew G. Nagler
Professor and Chair
o: NAC 4/121
p: 212-650-6205
e: mnagler@ccny.cuny.edu
CV: Click Here

 
Mehdi Samimi
 
Mehdi Samimi
Assistant Professor
o: NAC 5/103C
e: msamimi@ccny.cuny.edu

 
Natalie Meyers
 
Paula Oyebisi
Administrative Assistant
o: NAC 4/121
p: 212-650-5403
e: poyebisi@ccny.cuny.edu
 

 

Glendford Patterson
 
Glenford Patterson
Lecturer
o: NAC 4/137
p: 212-650-5341
e: gpatterson@ccny.cuny.edu
 

 

Yochanan Shachmurove
 
Yochanan Shachmurove
Professor
o: NAC 5/103B
p: 212-650-6202
e: yshachmurove@ccny.cuny.edu
 

 

Kameshwari Shankar
 
Kameshwari Shankar
Associate Professor
o: 5/139C
p: 212-650-6213
e: kshankar@ccny.cuny.edu
 

 

Yan Zhao
 
Yan Zhao
Associate Professor
o: NAC 5/139D
p: 212-650-6209
e: yzhao2@ccny.cuny.edu
CV: Click Here

Guest Faculty
 

Brian
Brian Barnier

Professor Barnier teaches graduate data analytics for decision-making in the Business and Economics Department. Grad students in this course have the benefit of digging into data in what has been recognized as the most data-intensive grad econ course in the U.S. This supports the Colin Powell School mission of distinctive educational opportunities. His syllabus has been widely downloaded from the Open Education Resources database with about half of downloads from outside the U.S. ...Read More
 



Paolo Guadiano
Paolo Gaudiano

Dr. Gaudiano teaches Managing Business Complexity. Paolo is the CEO of Aleria, President of Aleria Research, and Executive Director of Quantitative Studies of Diversity and Inclusion (QSDI) at the City College of New York. These organizations combine Paolo’s decades of experience in business, technology and academia, to transform how people think about diversity and what they do about it, with the ultimate goal of making our society more inclusive and equitable. Paolo is a Forbes contributor on Diversity & Inclusion,...Read More
 


Paul Hayes
Paul Hayes

Professor Hayes teaches courses in International Finance, and Money and Banking.  He has more than 25 years of experience working in corporate finance for large multinational corporations.  He most recently has served as Assistant Treasurer and Corporate Officer of Arconic Inc., managing Arconic’s global activities in corporate banking, foreign exchange, and metal trading.  Prior to joining Arconic, Professor Hayes worked in global finance and capital markets roles for Alcoa Inc., Lucent Technologies, and AT&T Corp. ...Read More