Schedule Spring 2022 Physics and Astronomy

CCNY Physics Spring 2022                
Subject Catalog# Section Component Class Title Class# Days Mtg Start Mtg End Room Instructor Instructor Email
ASTR 30500 PR LEC Methods in Astronomy  Syllabus 36974 TuTh 02:00PM 03:40PM OC-ONLINE Lubell mlubell@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS     U3500 E LEC Modern Physics I 36942 TuTh 02:00PM 03:40PM MS-408 Tiburzi b%74ib%75%72zi@ccny.cu %6ey.%65%64%75" rel="nofollow"> btiburzi@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS     U4100 M LEC Kinetic Theory 36957 MW 12:30PM 01:45PM MS-408 Nair vnair@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS     V0100 EF LEC Math Methods 1 37919 TuTh 10:00AM 11:40AM TBA Koplik jkoplik@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS     V1500 PR LEC Electromagnetic 1  Syllabus 36950 TuTh 02:00PM 04:00PM Grad Ctr C200 Boyer tboyer@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS     V2600 LM LEC Quantum Mechanics ISyllabus 36937 MW 10:00AM 11:40AM MS-329 Tiburzi btiburzi@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS     V3800 S LEC Biophysics  Syllabus 36938 TuTh 05:00PM 06:15PM MS-418N Koder jkoplik@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 10000 *CN LEC Ideas of Physics 36953 Sa 09:00AM 01:00PM OC-ONLINE Telesford ctelesford@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20300 GH LAB General Physics I 36263 M 06:50PM 08:40PM MS-409N Khaniya ukhaniya@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20300 GH LEC General Physics I 36263 MW 05:00PM 06:40PM MS-MR1 Tu jtu@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20300 GH2 LEC General Physics I 36254 MW 05:00PM 06:40PM MS-MR1 Tu jtu@ccny.cuny.edu " rel="nofollow"> jtu@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20300 GH2 LAB General Physics I 36254 Tu 05:00PM 06:50PM MS-409N Ranepura granepura@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20300 GH3 LEC General Physics I 37684 MW 05:00PM 06:40PM MS-MR1 Tu jtu@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20300 GH3 LAB General Physics I 37684 W 06:50PM 08:40PM MS-409N Avila bavila@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20300 LM LAB General Physics I 36265 Tu 02:00PM 03:50PM MS-409N Soumahoro ksoumahoro@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20300 LM LEC General Physics I Syllabus 36265 TuTh 10:00AM 11:40AM MS-MR3 Kostopoulos ikostopoulos@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20300 LM2 LEC General Physics I Syllabus 36266 TuTh 10:00AM 11:40AM MS-MR3 Kostopoulos ikostopoulos@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20300 LM2 LAB General Physics I 36266 W 12:00PM 01:50PM MS-409N Odunsi modunsi@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20300 LM3 LAB General Physics I 36268 Th 02:00PM 03:50PM MS-409N Buzi ebuzi@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20300 LM3 LEC General Physics I Syllabus 36268 TuTh 10:00AM 11:40AM MS-MR3 Kostopoulos ikostopoulos@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20300 LM4 LEC General Physics I Syllabus 36270 TuTh 10:00AM 11:40AM MS-MR3 Kostopoulos ikostopoulos@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20300 LM4 LAB General Physics I 36270 W 02:00PM 03:50PM MS-409N Furbish gfurbish@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20400 PR LAB General Physics II 36280 Tu 12:00PM 01:50PM MS-407N Reynolds dreynolds@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20400 PR LEC General Physics II  Syllabus 36280 TuTh 02:00PM 03:40PM MS-MR3 Petricevic vpetricevic@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20400 PR2 LEC General Physics II 36274 TuTh 02:00PM 03:40PM MS-MR3 CANCELED  
PHYS 20400 PR2 LAB General Physics II 36274 W 02:00PM 03:50PM MS-407N CANCELED  
PHYS 20400 PR3 LAB General Physics II 36275 Th 04:00PM 05:50PM MS-407N Young cyoung@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20400 PR3 LEC General Physics II  Syllabus 36275 TuTh 02:00PM 03:40PM MS-MR3 Petricevic vpetricevic@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20400 PR4 LAB General Physics II 36276 M 02:00PM 03:50PM MS-407N Ndengeyintwali dndengeyintwali@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20400 PR4 LEC General Physics II  Syllabus 36276 TuTh 02:00PM 03:40PM MS-MR3 Petricevic vpetricevic@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20400 PR5 LAB General Physics II 36277 Th 10:00AM 11:50AM MS-407N Davis rdavis11@citymail.cuny.edu
PHYS 20400 PR5 LEC General Physics II  Syllabus 36277 TuTh 02:00PM 03:40PM MS-MR3 Petricevic vpetricevic@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20400 PR6 LAB General Physics II 36279 M 04:00PM 05:50PM MS-407N Youmans codykyoumans@gmail.com
PHYS 20400 PR6 LEC General Physics II  Syllabus 36279 TuTh 02:00PM 03:40PM MS-MR3 Petricevic vpetricevic@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20400 PR7 LAB General Physics II 59582 Th 12:00PM 01:50PM MS-407N Hernandez Rivero jhernandezrivero@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20400 PR7 LEC General Physics II  Syllabus 59582 TuTh 02:00PM 03:40PM MS-MR3 Petricevic vpetri%63%65vi%63@ccny.cu %6ey.e%64u" rel="nofollow"> vpetricevic@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20400 ST LAB General Physics II 36285 M 06:00PM 07:50PM MS-407N Youmans codykyoumans@gmail.com
PHYS 20400 ST LEC General Physics II  Syllabus 36285 TuTh 06:00PM 07:40PM MS-MR3 Raspopin araspopin@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20400 ST2 LEC General Physics II  Syllabus 36294 TuTh 06:00PM 07:40PM MS-MR3 Raspopin araspopin@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20400 ST2 LAB General Physics II 36294 W 06:00PM 07:50PM MS-407N Rogowski trogowski@gradcenter.cuny.edu  
PHYS 20400 ST5 LAB General Physics II 59587 Th 02:00PM 03:50PM MS-407N Preston jpreston@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20400 ST5 LEC General Physics II  Syllabus 59587 TuTh 06:00PM 07:40PM MS-MR3 Raspopin araspopin@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20700 CD LAB University Physics I 36287 M 02:00PM 03:50PM MS-409S Parsons lparsons@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20700 CD LEC University Physics I 36287 MW 12:00PM 01:40PM MS-MR3 Ghaemi pghaemi@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20700 CD2 LAB University Physics I 36288 M 10:00AM 11:50AM MS-409S Reese treese@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20700 CD2 LEC University Physics I 36288 MW 12:00PM 01:40PM MS-MR3 Ghaemi pghaemi@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20700 CD3 LEC University Physics I 36286 MW 12:00PM 01:40PM MS-MR3 Ghaemi pghaemi@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20700 CD3 LAB University Physics I 36286 Tu 10:00AM 11:50AM MS-409S Jayakody njayakody@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20700 CD4 LEC University Physics I 36290 MW 12:00PM 01:40PM MS-MR3 Ghaemi pghaemi@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20700 CD4 LAB University Physics I 36290 Tu 02:00PM 03:50PM MS-409S Wei rwei@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20700 CD5 LEC University Physics I 36292 MW 12:00PM 01:40PM MS-MR3 Ghaemi pghaemi@ccny.cun %79.edu" rel="nofollow"> pghaemi@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20700 CD5 LAB University Physics I 36292 W 10:00AM 11:50AM MS-409S Abedi sabedi@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20700 GH LAB University Physics I 36305 M 06:50PM 08:40PM MS-409S Srivastava vpetrice%76ic@ccny.cun %79.e%64u" rel="nofollow"> vpetricevic@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20700 GH LEC University Physics I  Syllabus 36305 MW 05:00PM 06:40PM MS-MR4 Petricevic vpetricevic@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20700 GH2 LEC University Physics I  Syllabus 36302 MW 05:00PM 06:40PM MS-MR4 Petricevic vpetricevic@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20700 GH2 LAB University Physics I 36302 Tu 05:00PM 06:50PM MS-409S Alvarez lalvarez@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20700 GH3 LEC University Physics I  Syllabus 36304 MW 05:00PM 06:40PM MS-MR4 Petricevic vpetricevic@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20700 GH3 LAB University Physics I 36304 Th 05:00PM 06:50PM MS-409S Bushati rbushati@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20800 GH LAB University Physics II 36314 M 07:00PM 08:50PM MS-407S Deshmukh pdeshmukh@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20800 GH   LEC University Physics II 36314 MW 05:00PM 06:40PM MS-MR3 Punnoose apunnoose@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20800 GH2 LEC University Physics II 36313 MW 05:00PM 06:40PM MS-MR3 Punnoose apunnoose@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20800 GH2 LAB University Physics II 36313 W 07:00PM 08:50PM MS-407S Faisal Mazhar smazhar@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20800 GH4 LEC University Physics II 36317 MW 05:00PM 06:40PM MS-MR3 Punnoose apunnoose@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20800 GH4 LAB University Physics II 36317 Tu 05:00PM 06:50PM MS-407S Goulas  ggoulas@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20800 LL LEC University Physics II 36927 F 09:00AM 09:50AM MS-MR1 Tu jtu@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20800 LL LAB University Physics II 36927 Tu 11:00AM 12:50PM MS-407S Molinaro pmolinaro@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20800 LL LEC University Physics II 36927 TuTh 09:30AM 10:45AM MS-MR1 Tu jtu@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20800 LL2 LEC University Physics II 36944 F 09:00AM 09:50AM MS-MR1 Tu jtu@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20800 LL2 LAB University Physics II 36944 M 12:00PM 01:50PM MS-407S Malwane dmalwane@gradcenter.cuny.edu
PHYS 20800 LL2 LEC University Physics II 36944 TuTh 09:30AM 10:45AM MS-MR1 Tu jtu@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 20800 LL3 LEC University Physics II 36928 F 09:00AM 09:50AM MS-MR1 CANCELED  
PHYS 20800 LL3 LAB University Physics II 36928 Th 11:00AM 12:50PM MS-407S CANCELED  
PHYS 20800 LL3 LEC University Physics II 36928 TuTh 09:30AM 10:45AM MS-MR1 CANCELED  
PHYS 20900 BC LEC University Physics III  Syllabus 36943 TuTh 02:00PM 03:40PM MS-417S Gayen sgayen@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 21900 E LEC Physics for Architect Students Syllabus 36929 MW 12:00PM 02:00PM OC-ONLINE Chang nchang@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 31415 M LEC An Introduction to Quantum Com
Syllabus
37304 TuTh 04:00PM 05:15PM MS-417S Cottrell %73co%74tre%6cl@ccny.cu %6ey.%65du" rel="nofollow"> scottrell@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 31500 M LEC Medical Physics  Syllabus 36930 TuTh 11:00AM 12:15PM MS-418N Koder rkoder@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 32100 PR LEC Modern Physics for Engineers Syllabus 36931 TuTh 02:00PM 03:15PM NA-7/231 Schmeltzer schmeltzer@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 32300 G LEC Quant Mech App Phys Syllabus 36932 MW 05:00PM 06:15PM MS-408 Meriles cmeriles@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 32300 M LEC Quant Mech App Phys Syllabus 36933 TuTh 11:00AM 12:15PM MS-408 Meriles cmeriles@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 33200 PR LEC Physics of Science Fiction  Syllabus 37329 TuTh 02:00PM 03:15PM OL-01 Kaku mkaku@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 33400 3GG LEC

Development of knowledge in physics
Syllabus

36946 Tu 04:50PM 07:20PM MS-MR411 Steinberg steinberg@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 35100 D LEC Mechanics  Syllabus 36941 MW 02:00PM 03:40PM MS-417S Franco %73franco@ccny.cu %6ey.edu" rel="nofollow"> sfranco@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 35400 EE LEC Electricity and Magnetism II Syllabus 36948 MW 09:30AM 10:45AM MS-408 Boyer tboyer@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 36100 EF LEC Math Methods in Physics  Syllabus 36949 TuTh 10:00AM 11:40AM MS-417S Koplik jkoplik@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 42200 S LEC Biophysics  Syllabus 36934 TuTh 05:00PM 06:15PM MS-418N Koder rkoder@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 45100 M LEC Thermodynamics  Syllabus 36936 MW 12:30PM 01:45PM MS-408 Nair vnair@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 45400 1 LEC Introduction to Astrophysics 58018 MW 11:00AM 12:15PM MS-408 Hedberg %6ah%65d%62%65rg@ccny.cu %6ey.edu" rel="nofollow"> jhedberg@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 47100 1EF LEC Advanced Physics Laboratory II 36940 M 04:00PM 04:50PM MS-408 Hedberg jhedberg@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 47100 1EF LAB Advanced Physics Laboratory II 36940       MS-422 Hedberg %6ah%65dberg@ccny.cuny.edu " rel="nofollow"> jhedberg@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 55100 E LEC Quantum Mechanics I Syllabus 36935 TuTh 02:00PM 03:40PM MS-408 Tiburzi btiburzi@ccny.cuny.edu
PHYS 55600 3E LEC Current Topics in Physics 36945 W 04:00PM 05:00PM MS-417S Menon vmenon@ccny.cuny.edu

Last Updated: 02/22/2022 11:31