Syllabus Physics V3900-42300 Fall 2020

Molecular Biophysics 42300 and V3900
T/Th 5-6:15
Professor Gunner mgunner@ccny.cuny.edu
https://biophysics.commons.gc.cuny.edu
1 Thursday 8/27/20 Meet together
2 Tuesday 9/1/20 Proteins and our proteins of interes
3 Thursday 9/3/20 Atom properties, side chains, amide group
4 Tuesday 9/8/20 Secondary structure; Motifs; PDB: Pymol
5 Thursday 9/10/20 Genetic Code; Blast to Logos
6 Tuesday 9/15/20 Your proteins !
7 Thursday 9/17/20 Therodynamics
8 Tuesday 9/22/20 Kd and ratio of states
9 Thursday 9/24/20 Light and Energy across membrane
Tuesday 9/29/20 MONDAY SCHEDULE
10 Thursday 10/1/20 Em and pK
11 Tuesday 10/6/20 protein folding/activity
12 Thursday 10/8/20 hyydrogen bonds
13 Tuesday 10/13/20 Lennard-Jones
14 Thursday 10/15/20 Ion Solvation
15 Tuesday 10/20/20 hydrophobicity
16 Thursday 10/22/20 Small forces
17 Tuesday 10/27/20 Your proteins II
18 Thursday 10/29/20
19 Tuesday 11/3/20 membrane vs soluble proteins
20 Thursday 11/5/20 ET-overall
21 Tuesday 11/10/20 Electron tunnerling
22 Thursday 11/12/20 Marcus Theory
23 Tuesday 11/17/20 simulation
24 Thursday 11/19/20 measurement I
25 Tuesday 11/24/20 measurement I
Thanksgiving Thursday 11/26/20 THANKSGIVING
26 Tuesday 12/1/20 Your Presentations
27 Thursday 12/3/20 Your Presentations
28 Tuesday 12/8/20 Your Presentations