Centennial Scholars

Program faculty nominated candidates based on scholarship, professional dispositions, and those who embodied the spirit and promise of our centennial theme of “educating for democracy in a diverse world”.  These Centennial Scholars were recognized at our Centennial Celebration Gala in spring 2021.

Art Education    Noah Benus
Childhood Education    Tanyaradzwa Gwatiringa
Childhood Education    Teresa Augustin
Childhood Education    Jeremy (“Jerry”) Pura
Early Childhood Education (CWE)    Gloria Gutierrez
Early Childhood Education    Sheryl Cruz
Educational Leadership    Elaine Alden
Educational Theatre    Charity Phalo–Davis
Literacy    Alexandra Salas Paeres
Secondary English Education    Eric Coyotecatl
Secondary Mathematics Education    Minhyeong Kim
Secondary Science Education    Mahreen Ashiq
Secondary Social Studies Education    Terri-Ann Mattadeen
Secondary Spanish Education    Miguel Windt Sanchez
Special Education    Alexa Vagelatos
Special Education    Lisvette Then
Bilingual Education Graduate Award    Ammy Zhagui
Bilingual Education Graduate Award    Assa Sissoko  
TESOL    Rosanna Vargas
TESOL    Saima Akhtar

Back to Our Centennial Celebration 2021

Last Updated: 04/14/2022 16:02