Democratic Mayoral Debate Wednesday, June 16 7:00 - 9:00 pm

NBC 4 New York/WNBC-TV will host the third and final official Democratic primary debate between "leading contenders" for New York City mayor on June 16 from 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm. WNBC-TV is co-hosting with Telemundo 47/WNJU-TV, Politico, Citizens Budget Commission, and New York Urban League.

The in-person debate will originate from the iconic Studio 8H, housed within NBC world headquarters at 30 Rockefeller Plaza. No audiences will be present. The broadcast will be translated into Spanish for WNJU audiences.

Debate Participants:

  • Eric Adams
  • Shaun Donovan
  • Kathryn Garcia
  • Raymond J. McGuire
  • Dianne Morales
  • Scott Stringer
  • Maya Wiley
  • Andrew Yang

How to Tune In:

  • TV:
    • WNBC-TV Channel 4
      • WNBC-TV will carry the first hour, from 7:00 to 8:00 pm. The second hour from 8:00 to 9:00 pm will be carried on WNBC’s digital platforms, including, the NBC 4 App as well as on their Apple TV and Roku channels.
    • Telemundo Channel 47 (Spanish)
    • NYC Life TV Channel 25.1
    • Spectrum, FiOs, RCN, DirecTV, and Dish - 25
    • Optimum | Altice - 22
    • Comcast - 1025
  • Livestream:


  • David Ushery, WNBC Anchor
  • Melissa Russo, WNBC Government Affairs Reporter
  • Allan Villafana, Telemundo 47 Anchor
  • Sally Goldenberg, POLITICO New York City Hall Bureau Chief

Debate Criteria:

Subscribe to podcast via RSS

<< Back to blog