Share This

NYC Agency Resources

The AccessAbility Center/Student Disability Services (AAC/SDS)
0

NYC Agency Resources

As a result of New York City Local Law 27 (2016), city agencies are required to appoint a Disability Service Facilitator. The Disability Service Facilitator shall coordinate its efforts to comply with and carry out its responsibilities under the ADA and other federal, state, and local laws and regulations concerning accessibility for persons with disabilities. These individuals are liaisons to New Yorkers with disabilities, connecting people with disabilities to city government. For more information about the roles of Disability Service Facilitators, please visit: nyc.gov/DSF.

Mayor’s Office for People with Disabilities

Eli Fresquez

100 Gold St. 2nd Fl. New York, NY 10038

Tel: (212)788-2548

Email: MOPD_DSF@cityhall.nyc.gov

Civilian Complaint Review Board

Jeanine Marie

100 Church St. 10th Fl. New York, NY 10007

Tel: 212-912-2092

Email: JMarie@ccrb.nyc.gov

Administration for Children’s Services 

Jessica K. Cooke 

150 William St. 11th Fl. New York, NY 10038 

Tel: (212) 341-8951 

Email: Jessica.cooke@acs.nyc.gov

Department for the Aging 

Kim Hernandez 

2 LaFayette St. New York, NY 10007 

Tel: (212) 602-4197 

Email: khernandez@aging.nyc.gov

City Commission on Human Rights

Anna Martinez

153 Jamaica Ave. Jamaica, NY 11432

Tel: (718) 657-5031

Email: armartinez@cchr@nyc.gov

Department of Buildings

Kareem Gabriel

280 Broadway 7th Fl. New York, NY 10007

Tel: (212) 393-2544

Email: accessibilityinfo@buildings.nyc.gov

Department of Citywide Admin Services

Belinda French

One Centre St. 17th Fl. New York, NY 10007

Tel: (212) 386-0297

Email: bfrench@dcas.nyc.gov

Department of Design and Construction

Melissa Wu

30-30 Thomson Ave Long Island City, NY 11101

Tel: (718) 391-2815

Email: wume@ddc.nyc.gov

Department of Correction

Willard Hunt Jr. (Interim)

75-20 Astoria Blvd. Suite 390 East Elmhurst, NY 11370

Tel: (718) 546-3388

Email: Willard.Hunt@doc.nyc.gov

Department of Education

Thomas Taratko

131 Livingston St. Rm. 210 Brooklyn, NY 11201

Tel: (718)935-3393

Email: accessibility@schools.nyc.gov

Department of Cultural Affairs

Sara Cobb

31 Chambers St. 2nd Fl. New York, NY 10007

Tel: (212) 513-9376

Email: disabilityfacilitator@culture.nyc.gov

Department of Environmental Protection

Darlene Martinez

59-17 Junction Blvd. Queens, NY 11373

Tel: (718) 595-5742

Email: dmartinez@dep.nyc.gov

Department of Finance

Tanika Thomas

345 Adams St., 3rd Fl. Brooklyn, NY 11201

Tel: (212) 908-7041

Email: ThomasT@finance.nyc.gov

Department of Information Technology (311)

Tameka Y. Lowe

255 Greenwich 9th Fl. New York, NY 10007

Tel: (718) 403-8081

Email: eeoanddiversity@doitt.nyc.gov

Department of Health and Mental Hygiene

Jorge Martinez

42-09 28th St. Long Island City, NY 11101

Tel: (347) 396-6067

Email: jmartin4@health.nyc.gov

Department of Investigation

Mark McGuigan

80 Maiden Ln. New York, NY 10038

Tel: (212) 825-5974

Email: mmcguigan@doi.nyc.gov

Department of Homeless Services

Jennifer Shaoul

150 Greenwich St. 42 Fl. New York, NY 10007

Tel: (929) 221-7281

Email: disabilityaffairs@hra.nyc.gov

Department of Parks and Recreation

Christopher Noel

111-02 Roosevelt Ave Flushing, NY 11268

Tel: (646)632-7344

Email: christopher.noel@parks.nyc.gov

Department of Probation

Phyllis R. DeLisio

33 Beaver St. New York, NY 10004

Tel: (212) 361-8962

Email: pdelisio@probation.nyc.gov

Department of Transportation

Quemuel Arroyo

55 Water St. New York, NY 10041

Tel: (212)839-6428

Email: accessibility@dot.nyc.gov

Department of Records

Raul E. Flores

31 Chambers Street, Suite 305 New York, NY 10007

Tel: 212-341-6027

Email: rflores@records.nyc.gov

Department of Veterans’ Services

Latisha Russaw

1 Centre St. 22nd Fl. Rm. 2208 New York, NY 10007

Tel: (212) 416-5250

Email: lrussaw@cityhall.nyc.gov

Department of Sanitation

Steve Harbin

Tylus Hall, Bldg. 278 Rm. 223 Brooklyn, NY 11234

Tel: (718) 758-7948

Email: sharbin@dsny.nyc.gov

Department of Youth and Community Development

Lisa Thornton

123 William St. New York, NY 10038

Tel: (646) 343-6782

Email: lthornton@dycd.nyc.gov

Housing Preservation & Development

Sanja Stegich

100 Gold St. 9th Fl. New York, NY 10038

Tel: (212) 863-6486

Email: stegichs@hpd.nyc.gov

International Affairs (IA)

Austin Wise

2 UN Plz. New York, NY 10017

Tel: (212)319-9300

Email: awise@cityhall.nyc.gov

Housing Recovery Operations

Alison Clarke

250 Broadway 24th Fl. New York, NY 10007

Tel: (212) 615-8076

Email: aclarke@recovery.nyc.gov

Law Department

Sosimo Fabian

100 Church St. New York, NY 10007

Tel: (212)356-3195

Email: sfabian@law.nyc.gov

Human Resources Administration

Jennifer Shaoul

150 Greenwich St. 42 Fl. New York, NY 10007

Tel: (929) 221-7281

Email: disabilityaffairs@hra.nyc.gov

Mayor’s Office of Contract Services

Kristine Gregorek

253 Broadway - 9th Fl. New York, NY 10007

Tel: (212) 748-0327

Email: Kristine.Gregorek@MOCS.nyc.gov

Mayor’s Office for Economic Opportunity

Brady Hamed

253 Broadway 10th Fl. New York, NY 10007

Tel:(212)676-3011

Email: BHamed@cityhall.nyc.gov

Mayor’s Office of Media and Entertainment

Jennifer Lenihan

1697 Broadway 6th Fl. New York, NY 10019

Tel: (212) 974-4009

Email: jlenihan@media.nyc.gov

Mayor’s Office for Immigrant Affairs

Kenneth Lo

250 Church Street, 12th Fl. New York, NY 10013

Tel: (212) 346-6047

Email: klo@moia.nyc.gov

Mayor’s Office of Operations

Brady Hamed

253 Broadway 10th Fl. New York, NY 10007

Tel:(212)676-3011

Email: BHamed@cityhall.nyc.gov

Mayor’s Office of Data Analytics

Brady Hamed

253 Broadway 10th Fl. New York, NY 10007

Tel:(212)676-3011

Email: BHamed@cityhall.nyc.gov

Mayor’s Office to End Domestic & Gender-Based Violence

Saloni Sethi

100 Gold Street 2nd Fl. New York, NY 10038

Tel: (212)788-8962

Email: Ssethi@endgbv.nyc.gov

Mayor’s Public Engagement Unit

Steven King

253 Broadway, 4th Fl. New York, NY 10007

Tel: (929) 252-7233

Email: kingst@hra.nyc.gov

NYC Emergency Management

Dennis Boyd

165 Cadman Pl. East Brooklyn, NY 11201

Tel: (718) 422-8595

Email: adacoordinator@oem.nyc.gov

NYC Department of City Planning

Soki Ng

120 Broadway 31st Fl. New York, NY 10271

Tel: (212)720-3696

Email: SNg@planning.nyc.gov

NYC Fire Department

Valerie Loubriel

9 Metrotech Center Rm. 4E-4B Brooklyn, NY 11201

Tel: (718) 999-5189

Email: Valerie.Loubriel@fdny.nyc.gov

NYC Department of Consumer Affairs

Ginna Vargas-Otero 42 Broadway, 8th Fl. New York, NY 10004

Tel: (212) 436-0199

Email: GVargas@dca.nyc.gov

NYC Police Department

Janine Gilbert

1 Police Plaza. Rm. 1204 New York, NY 10038

Tel: (646) 610-5330

Email: Janine.gilbert@nypd.org

Office of Administrative Trials & Hearings

Sharina DeRoberts

100 Church St. 12th Floor New York, NY 10007

Tel: (212) 933-3058

Email: SDeRoberts@oath.nyc.gov

Taxi and Limousine Commission

Edward Friedman (Interim)

33 Beaver St, 22nd Fl. New York, NY 10004

Tel: (212) 676-1115

Email: FriedmanE@tlc.nyc.gov

School Construction Authority

Nicholas Kaminski

3030 Thomson Ave Rm. 210 Queens, NY 11101

Tel: (718) 472-8718

Email: nkaminski@nycsca.org

Small Business Services

Michelle Barnes-Anderson, MPA-I

110 William St 2nd Fl. New York, NY 10038

Tel: (212) 618-6717

Email: mbarnes@sbs.nyc.gov