Staff

The CUNY Dominican Studies Institute relies on full-time and  part-time staff members, as well as sponsored researchers, work-study college students, and a number of volunteers. All contribute valuable work and talent.


OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR

Tel.: 212.650.7496

Dr. Ramona Hernandez

Ramona Hernández, Ph.D.

Director; Professor of Sociology, The City College of New York
rhernandez@ccny.cuny.edu
 

Dr. Pierre Losson

Pierre Losson, Ph.D.

Associate Director
plosson@ccny.cuny.edu
 

Greysi Peralta

Greysi Peralta, B.A.

Accounts & Grant Coordinator
gperalta@ccny.cuny.edu
 

Dayanara

Dayanara Rodriguez, B.A.

Graphic Designer/Research Assistant
drodriguez8@ccny.cuny.edu


DOMINICAN LIBRARY

Tel.: 212.650.7170

Prof. Sarah Aponte

Sarah Aponte, M.L.S., M.S.Ed.

Chief Librarian  Professor, The City College of New York Libraries
aponte@ccny.cuny.edu
 

Jehnsen Ortiz

Jhensen Ortiz, M.L.S., M.A.

Librarian
jortiz2@ccny.cuny.edu
 


Everett Allgood, M.A., M.L.S.

Original Cataloger
dsilibrary@ccny.cuny.edu
 

DOMINICAN ARCHIVES

Tel.: 212.650.8865

Chief Archivist

(vacant)

 

Jessy Perez

Jessy Perez, M.L.S., M.A.

Archivist
jperez2@ccny.cuny.edu
 

Jhostin Garzón Lache

Jhostin Garzón Lache

Junior Archives/Library Assistant
jgarzon003@citymail.cuny.edu

 

RESEARCH UNIT

Dr. Paul Austerlitz

Paul Austerlitz, Ph.D.

Distinguished Visiting Scholar
pausterlitz@ccny.cuny.edu
 

Patricia

Patricia Bautista Tiburcio

Research Assistant
pbautistatiburcio@ccny.cuny.edu
 

Edward

Edward De Jesús, M.S.

Research Associate
edejesus@ccny.cuny.edu
 

Vivian

Vivian Guerrero Aquino, M.A.

Research Associate
vguerreroaquino@ccny.cuny.edu
 

Ian

Ian Kaufman, B.A.

Program Coordinator, Threatened Scholars Fellowship
ikaufman@ccny.cuny.edu
 

Abraham Liddell

Abraham Liddell, Ph.D.

Research Associate Data Scientist
aliddell@ccny.cuny.edu
 

Sarah M

Sarah Marrara, M.S.

Research Associate
smarrara@ccny.cuny.edu
 

Waldemar Morety

Waldemar Morety, B.A.

Research Assistant
wmorety@ccny.cuny.edu
 

Dr. Gregory Duff Morton

Gregory Duff Morton, Ph.D.

Anthropology and Latin American and Latino Studies & Dominican Studies Scholar
gmorton@ccny.cuny.edu
 

Dr. Pedro Ortega

Pedro José Ortega, Ph.D.

Senior Research Associate
portegaespinal@ccny.cuny.edu
 

Mariela Pichardo

Mariela Pichardo, B.A.

Research Assistant
mpichardo@ccny.cuny.edu
 


Francisco Rivera-Batiz, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Economics and Education at Teachers College Adjunct Professor of International and Public Affairs
Columbia University Visiting Distinguished Scholar
 

Sidie Sisay

Sidie Sisay, M.S.

Research Associate
ssisay@ccny.cuny.edu

Last Updated: 07/18/2024 10:15