Share This

Faculty Directory, Physics Department

Physics
0

Faculty Directory, Physics Department

 

Robert Alfano
Distinguished Professor
Marshak 301
212-650-5531
ralfano@ccny.cuny.edu
Photonics and Spectroscopy
Photonics Development
Timothy Boyer
Professor
Marshak 331
212-650-5585
tboyer@ccny.cuny.edu
Theory
Ngee-Pong Chang
Professor
Marshak 311
212-650-6884
nchang@ccny.cuny.edu
High Energy Theory
Harold Falk
Professor
Marshak 334
212-650-5587
hfalk@ccny.cuny.edu
Condensed Matter Theory  
Sebastian Franco
Associate Professor
Marshak 315
212-650-7594
sfranco@ccny.cuny.edu
High Energy Theory

Sriram Ganeshan
Assistant Professor
Marshak 313
212-650-6085
sganeshan@ccny.cuny.edu
 

Condensed Matter Theory
Swapan K. Gayen
Professor
Marshak 232: CDI 2N-380
212-650-5580, 5554
sgayen@ccny.cuny.edu
Photonics and Spectroscopy, Photonics development
Pouyan Ghaemi
Assistant Professor
Marshak 317
212-650-5817
pghaemi@ccny.cuny.edu
Condensed Matter Theory
Joel Gersten
Professor
Marshak 311
212-650-7314
jgersten@ccny.cuny.edu
Condensed Matter Theory
Daniel Greenberger
Distinguished Professor
Marshak 314
212-650-5577
dan.greenbergernyc@gmail.com
Theory
Marilyn Gunner
Professor
CDI 1.306
212-650-5557
mgunner@ccny.cuny.edu
Biophysics Computational
James Hedberg
Lecturer (Doctoral)
Marshak 423
212-650-6907
jhedberg@ccny.cuny.edu
Condensed Matter

Michio Kaku
Semat Professor of Physics
Marshak 312
212-650-8448
mkaku@ccny.cuny.edu

High Energy Theory
Ronald Koder
Associate Professor
Center for Discovery and Innovation
212-650-5583, 5502
rkoder@ccny.cuny.edu
Biophysics Experimental
Joel Koplik
Professor
Levich Institute
Steinman 1M19
212-650-8162
jkoplik@ccny.cuny.edu
Condensed Matter, Soft, Theory

Lia Krusin-Elbaum
Professor
Center for Discovery and Innovation 1.1384
212-650-5597
lia.krusin@gmail.com

Condensed Matter Experimental
Tony Liss
Dean, Division of Science
Marshak 2013
212-650-7947
tliss@ccny.cuny.edu
High Energy
Michael S. Lubell
Zemansky Professor of Physics
Marshak 325
212-650-5610
lubell@aps.org
Science Policy
Hernan A. Makse
Professor
Levich Institute
Steinman 1M12
212-650-6847
hmakse@engr.ccny.cuny.edu
Condensed Matter, Soft, Theory and Experimental
Vinod Menon
Professor
Center for Discovery and Innovation
212-650-7443
vmenon@ccny.cuny.edu
Photonics, Condensed Matter Experimental
Carlos A. Meriles
Professor
Center for Discovery and Innovation
212-650-5625
cmeriles@ccny.cuny.edu
Condensed Matter Experimental
V. P. Nair
Distinguished Professor
Marshak 309
212-650-5572
vpnair@ccny.cuny.edu
High Energy Theory
Vladimir Petricevic
Professor
Marshak 423
212-650-5550
vpetricevic@ccny.cuny.edu
Photonics and Spectroscopy, Photonics Development
Alexios Polychronakos
Professor
Marshak 312
212-650-5536
apolychronakos@ccny.cuny.edu
High Energy Theory
Alexander Punnoose
Associate Professor
Marshak 425
212-650-6012
apunnoose@ccny.cuny.edu
 
Condensed Matter Theory

Elisa Riedo
Professor
ASRC G334
212-313-3383 
eriedo@ccny.cuny.edu

Experimental Nanoscience
Myriam P. Sarachik
Distinguished Professor
Marshak 301
212-650-5618
msarachik@ccny.cuny.edu
Condensed Matter Experimental
David Schmeltzer
Professor
Marshak 317
212-650-5045
dschmeltzer@ccny.cuny.edu
Condensed Matter Theory

Mark Shattuck
Professor
Levich Institute
Steinman 1M16
212-650-8161
shattuck@ccny.cuny.edu

 

Condensed Matter, Soft, Experimental
Richard Steinberg
Professor
Marshak 413
212-650-5617
steinberg@ccny.cuny.edu
Physics Education Research
Brian Tiburzi
Assistant Professor
Marshak 309
212-650-5586
btiburzi@ccny.cuny.edu
High Energy Theory
Jiufeng Tu
Professor
Marshak 330
212-650-5558
jtu@ccny.cuny.edu
Photonics and Spectroscopy, Optical Spectroscopy
Sergey Vitkalov
Professor
Center for Development and Innovation
212-650-5460
svitkalov@ccny.cuny.edu
Condensed Matter Experimental