Share This

Faculty Directory, Physics Department

Physics
0

Faculty Directory, Physics Department

 

Dr. Robert Alfano
Distinguished Professor
Marshak 301
212-650-5531
ralfano@ccny.cuny.edu
Photonics and Spectroscopy
Photonics Development
Dr. Timothy Boyer
Professor
Marshak 331
212-650-5585
tboyer@ccny.cuny.edu
Theory
Dr. Ngee-Pong Chang
Professor
Marshak 311
212-650-6884
nchang@ccny.cuny.edu
High Energy Theory
Dr. Harold Falk
Professor
Marshak 334
212-650-5587
hfalk@ccny.cuny.edu
Condensed Matter Theory  
Dr. Sebastian Franco
Associate Professor
Marshak 315
212-650-7594
sfranco@ccny.cuny.edu
High Energy Theory

Dr. Sriram Ganeshan
Assistant Professor
Marshak 313
212-650-6085
sganeshan@ccny.cuny.edu
 

Condensed Matter Theory
Dr. Swapan K. Gayen
Professor
Marshak 232: CDI 2N-380
212-650-5580, 5554
sgayen@ccny.cuny.edu
Photonics and Spectroscopy, Photonics development
Dr. Pouyan Ghaemi
Assistant Professor
Marshak 317
212-650-5817
pghaemi@ccny.cuny.edu
Condensed Matter Theory
Dr. Joel Gersten
Professor
Marshak 311
212-650-7314
jgersten@ccny.cuny.edu
Condensed Matter Theory
Dr. Daniel Greenberger
Distinguished Professor
Marshak 314
212-650-5577
dan.greenbergernyc@gmail.com
Theory
Dr. Marilyn Gunner
Professor
CDI 1.306
212-650-5557
mgunner@ccny.cuny.edu
Biophysics Computational
Dr. James Hedberg
Lecturer (Doctoral)
Marshak 423
212-650-6907
jhedberg@ccny.cuny.edu
Condensed Matter

Dr. Michio Kaku
Semat Professor of Physics
Marshak 312
212-650-8448
mkaku@ccny.cuny.edu

High Energy Theory
Dr. Ronald Koder
Associate Professor
Center for Discovery and Innovation
212-650-5583, 5502
rkoder@ccny.cuny.edu
Biophysics Experimental
Dr. Joel Koplik
Professor
Levich Institute
Steinman 1M19
212-650-8162
jkoplik@ccny.cuny.edu
Condensed Matter, Soft, Theory

Dr. Lia Krusin-Elbaum
Professor
Center for Discovery and Innovation 1.1384
212-650-5597
lia.krusin@gmail.com

Condensed Matter Experimental
Dr. Tony Liss
Dean, Division of Science
Marshak 2013
212-650-7947
tliss@ccny.cuny.edu
High Energy
Dr. Michael S. Lubell
Zemansky Professor of Physics
Marshak 325
212-650-5610
lubell@aps.org
Science Policy
Dr. Hernan A. Makse
Professor
Levich Institute
Steinman 1M12
212-650-6847
hmakse@engr.ccny.cuny.edu
Condensed Matter, Soft, Theory and Experimental
Dr. Vinod Menon
Professor
Center for Discovery and Innovation
212-650-7443
vmenon@ccny.cuny.edu
Photonics, Condensed Matter Experimental
Dr. Carlos A. Meriles
Professor
Center for Discovery and Innovation
212-650-5625
cmeriles@ccny.cuny.edu
Condensed Matter Experimental
Dr. V. P. Nair
Distinguished Professor
Marshak 309
212-650-5572
vpnair@ccny.cuny.edu
High Energy Theory
Dr. Vladimir Petricevic
Professor
Marshak 423
212-650-5550
vpetricevic@ccny.cuny.edu
Photonics and Spectroscopy, Photonics Development
Dr. Alexios Polychronakos
Professor
Marshak 312
212-650-5536
apolychronakos@ccny.cuny.edu
High Energy Theory
Dr. Alexander Punnoose
Associate Professor
Marshak 425
212-650-6012
apunnoose@ccny.cuny.edu
 
Condensed Matter Theory
Dr. Myriam P. Sarachik
Distinguished Professor Emerita
Marshak 301
212-650-5618
msarachik@ccny.cuny.edu
Condensed Matter Experimental
Dr. David Schmeltzer
Professor
Marshak 317
212-650-5045
dschmeltzer@ccny.cuny.edu
Condensed Matter Theory

Dr. Mark Shattuck
Professor
Levich Institute
Steinman 1M16
212-650-8161
shattuck@ccny.cuny.edu

 

Condensed Matter, Soft, Experimental
Dr. Richard Steinberg
Professor
Marshak 413
212-650-5617
steinberg@ccny.cuny.edu
Physics Education Research
Dr. Brian Tiburzi
Assistant Professor
Marshak 309
212-650-5586
btiburzi@ccny.cuny.edu
High Energy Theory
Dr. Jiufeng Tu
Professor
Marshak 330
212-650-5558
jtu@ccny.cuny.edu
Photonics and Spectroscopy, Optical Spectroscopy
Dr. Sergey Vitkalov
Professor
Center for Development and Innovation
212-650-5460
svitkalov@ccny.cuny.edu
Condensed Matter Experimental