Summer 2022 Calendar - Session Three

SUMMER 2022 ACADEMIC CALENDAR - SESSION THREE

Dates are subject to change
February 25, 2022

MARCH 

Tuesday, March 1

  • Application for degree for Summer 2022 begins

MAY 

Tuesday, May 17

Friday, May 27

  • Deadline for filing application for Degree for Summer 2022 Graduation.

JULY 

Wednesday, July 27

  • Last day to register for classes contributory to Summer term financial aid;
  • Financial Aid Certification Date; student who register after this date for Summer Session Three will not be considered for Summer Aid.

AUGUST

Tuesday, August 2

  • Last day of Registration;
  • Last day to register for Summer term courses not contributory to financial aid;
  • Last day to drop classes for 100% tuition refund;

Wednesday, August 3

  • Start of Summer Session Three;
  • Classes begin;
  • Initial Registration Appeals begin;

Thursday, August 4

  • Last day to add a class to an existing enrollment;
  • Last day for 50% tuition refund;
  • Last day to apply for Audit Option;
  • Last day for Independent Study;
  • Initial Registration Appeals end;

Friday, August 5

  • Grade of WD is assigned to students who officially drop a course;
  • COA rosters available in CUNYFirst faculty self-service;

Sunday, August 7

  • Last day for 25% tuition refund;
  • Last day to drop without the grade of 'W';
  • Course withdrawal period ends (Last day for 'WD' grades);
  • Verification of Enrollment Rosters Due from Faculty

Monday, August 8

  • Start of 100% tuition obligation for course drops;
  • Grade of 'W' is assigned to students who officially drop a course;

Friday, August 19

  • Last day to file for P/NC option

Saturday, August 20

  • Last day to drop a course with a grade of 'W'

Tuesday, August 23

  • Last day of Classes;
  • Final Exams;
  • End of Summer Term;

Friday, August 26

  • Final Grade Submission Deadline - Summer Three

SEPTEMBER

Thursday, September 1

  • Summer 2022 Degree Conferral Date

Last Updated: 04/13/2022 11:38