13 rules of leadership

Colin Powell School Directory

Office of the Dean

Andrew Rich, Dean
North Academic Center, 6/141
arich@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5967/ Fax 5865

Kevin Foster, Associate Dean
North Academic Center, 6/141
kfoster@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 860.593.7674

Charlene Darbassie, Administrative Manager
North Academic Center, Room 6/141
cdarbassie@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7500/ Fax 8535

Jana Chammaa
North Academic Center, Room 6/141
jchammaa@ccny.cuny.edu

Infinite Clovie, Finance Operations Assistant
North Academic Center, Room 6/141
iclovie@ccny.cuny.edu

Office of Advisors

Herbert Seignoret, Director, Office of Academic Advising
North Academic Center, 6/293
hseignoret@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5861/ Fax 5865

Valerie V Poulolo, Academic Advisor 
North Academic Center, 6/293
vpoulolo@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7308

Maria Moran, Academic Advisor
North Academic Center, 6/293
mmoran@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5196

Aldonsa Tejada, Academic Advisement Coordinator
North Academic Center, 6/293
atejada@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.8155

Carlito Berlus, Academic Program Manager
North Academic Center, 6/293
cberlus@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212-650-8140

Charlene Darbassie, Academic Support Services
North Academic Center, Room 6/141
cdarbassie@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7500/ Fax 8535

Department Chairs

Irina Carlota (Lotti) Silber, Anthropology, Gender & International Studies
North Academic Center, 7/112
isilber@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7362 Fax 6607

Punit Arora, Economics & Business 
North Academic Center, 4/121
parora@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5403

Daniel DiSalvo, Political Science 
North Academic Center,136B
ddisalvo@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5940

Robert Melara, Psychology
North Academic Center, 7/201 
rmelara@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5716 Fax 5659

Katherine Chen, Sociology 
North Academic Center, 6/133
kchen@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5850

Office of Communications & Events

Abigail Feder-Kane, Director of Development and External Relations
North Academic Center, 6/143
afederkane@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.6201

Namrata Kupte, Design and Digital Communications Manager
North Academic Center, 6/141
nkupte@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5608

Jose Alvarado, Communications Associate
North Academic Center, Room 6/287C
jalvaradosilva@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7000 Ext. 7104

Daniel Hila, Program Manager of Events
North Academic Center, Room 6/287D
dhila@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7000 Ext. 6953

Ariadne Rosales, Social Media Associate
North Academic Center, 6/141
ariadnerosalesvalero@gmail.com

Office of Finance

Kendra Wright, Finance Director
North Academic Center, 6/145B
kwright1@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7386

Infinite Clovie, Finance Operations Assistant
North Academic Center, Room 6/145
iclovie@ccny.cuny.edu

Ramon Martinez, Finance Associate
North Academic Center, 6/145
rmartinezjorge@ccny.cuny.edu

Shama Mital, Finance Assistant
North Academic Center, 6/145C
smital@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7261

Office of Student Success

Deborah Cheng, Director of Fellowships and Office of Student Success
North Academic Center, Room 6/282
dcheng@ccny.cuny.edu

Ashif Hassan, Corporate Partnerships Manager
North Academic Center, Room 6/278
ahassan1@ccny.cuny.edu


Cynthia Gutierrez, Alumni Relations Manager
North Academic Center, Room 6/280
cgutierrez@ccny.cuny.edu

Fidelia Ge. Alumni Relations Coordinator
North Academic Center, Room 6/281
fge@ccny.cuny.edu

Maya Gutierrez, Director of Public Service Career Hub
North Academic Center, Room 6/274
mgutierrez1@ccny.cuny.edu

Dally Matos, Internships Coordinator
North Academic Center, Room 6/281
dmatos1@ccny.cuny.edu

Ikenna Ugwu, Career Coach
North Academic Center, Room 6/276
iugwu000@citymail.cuny.edu

Program Directors
 

Ramona Hernandez, Dominican Studies Institute
North Academic Center, 4/107
rahernandez@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212-650-7496

Jean Krasno, International Relations
North Academic Center, 4/145
jean.krasno@gmail.com
Phone: 212.650.5224 Fax 5841

Sarah Muir, International Studies
North Academic Center, 7/114B
smuir@ccny.cuny.edu

Iris Lopez, Latin American and Latino Studies 
North Academic Center, 6/108
ilopez@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212-650-7497 Fax 6635

Bobby Derival, Master's in Public Administration (MPA)
Shepard Hall, Room 1
rderival@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212-650-6809

Jennifer Light, Honors Program in Legal Studies
North Academic Center 4/143B
jlight@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212-650-8704

Asale Angel-Ajani, Women's and Gender Studies Program
North Academic Center, Room 7/113D
aangelajani@ccny.cuny.edu 
Phone: 212.650.7494

Graduate Program Directors

Jean Krasno, Director of International Relations
North Academic Center, 6/146D
jkrasno@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5244

Bobby Derival, Executive Director, Master in Public Administration Program
Shepard Hall, Room 1
rderival@ccny.cuny.edu

Yochanan Shachmurove, Program Director of Masters Program in Economics
North Academic Center, 5/103B
yshachmurove@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.6202

Vivien C. Tartter, Program Director of Masters in General Psychology
North Academic Center, 7/209, 216
vtartter@ccny.cuny.edu  
Phone: 212.650.5709, 212.650.5708

Tiffany Floyd, Program Director of Masters Program in Mental Health Counseling
North Academic Center, 7/318
tfloyd@ccny.cuny.edu  
Phone: 212.650.5438

Department Staff
 

Natalie Meyers, Office Assistant, Anthropology
North Academic Center, 7/112
nmeyers@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212-650-7350 Fax 6607

Paula Oyebisi, Administrative Assistant, Economics and Business
North Academic Center, 4/121
poyebisi@ccny.cuny.edu
economics@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212-650-5403 Fax 6341

Jenifer Roman, Administrative Assistant for Political Science
North Academic Center, 4/136
jroman@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212-650-5468 Fax 5464

Abby Estes, Administrative Assistant, Psychology
North Academic Center, 7/120
aestes@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5680

Hawai Kwok, Director of Academic Programs for Psychology
North Academic Center, 7/120
kwok@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212-650-6777 Fax 5865

Denise Tuzo, Office Assistant, Psychology 
North Academic Center, 7/120
deniseccny@gmail.com
Phone: 212.650.5442 Fax 5659

Laura Bowman, Office Assistant, Sociology
North Academic Center, 6/125
lbowman@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5485/5839 Fax: 6635

Leadership for Democracy and Social Justice

Sasha Graham, Director
North Academic Center, 6/202
sgraham@ccny.cuny.edu

Ricardo A. Anez Carrasquel, Project Coordinator
North Academic Center, 6/202
ranezcarrasquel@ccny.cuny.edu

Tiffany Traille, Program Manager
North Academic Center, 6/202
ttraille@ccny.cuny.edu

Natalie Delpeche, Program Operations Associate
North Academic Center, 6/202
ndelpeche@ccny.cuny.edu

The Daniel Patrick Moynihan Center
 

Mike Miller, Deputy Director
mmiller3@ccny.cuny.edu

Michelle Morazan, Inaugural Managing Director
mmorazan1@ccny.cuny.edu

Last Updated: 11/06/2022 20:08