13 rules of leadership

Colin Powell School Directory

Office of the Dean

Andrew Rich, Dean
North Academic Center, 6/141
arich@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5967/ Fax 5865

Kevin Foster, Interim Associate Dean
North Academic Center, 6/141
kfoster@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.6201

Charlene Darbassie, Administrative Associate Director
North Academic Center, Room 6/141
cdarbassie@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7500/ Fax 8535

Deborah Cheng, Director Fellowships and Public Service Partnerships
North Academic Center, Room 4/134
dcheng@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.8593

Akasha Solis, Scholarship Program Coordinator
North Academic Center, Room 6/141
asolis@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5239

Sherri Urena, Special Projects Coordinator
North Academic Center, Room 6/141
surena@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5785

Office of Institutional Advancement

Namrata Kupte, Design and Digital Communications Manager
North Academic Center, 6/143
nkupte@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5608 

Berenice Suarez, Communications Associate
North Academic Center, 6/141
nsuarezlara@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5686 

Office of Finance

Natalia Trujillo, Finance Director
North Academic Center, 6/145A
ntrujillo@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5826

Kendra Wright, Finance Associate
North Academic Center, 6/145B
kwright1@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7386

Ashif Hassan, Finance Assistant
North Academic Center, 6/145
ahassan1@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7891

Shama Mital, Finance Assistant
North Academic Center, 6/145C
smital@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7261

Office of Advisors

Scarlett Farray, Academic Advisor 
North Academic Center, 6/293
sfarray@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7308

Herbert Seignoret, Academic Advisor
North Academic Center, 6/293
hseignoret@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5861/ Fax 5865

Maria Moran, Academic Advisor
North Academic Center, 6/293
mmoran@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5196

Aldonsa Tejada, Academic Advisement Coordinator
North Academic Center, 6/293
atejada@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.8155

Garri Rivkin, Academic Support Services
Shepard Hall, Room 550
grivkin@ccny.cuny.edu

Department Chairs

Irina Silber, Anthropology, Gender & International Studies
North Academic Center, 7/112
isilber@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7362 Fax 6607

Matthew Nagler, Economics & Business 
North Academic Center, 4/121
mnagler@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.6205

Daniel DiSalvo, Political Science 
North Academic Center,136B
ddisalvo@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5940

Robert Melara, Psychology
North Academic Center, 7/201 
rmelara@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5716 Fax 5659

Maritsa Poros, Sociology 
North Academic Center, 6/108B
ilopez@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.7527 Fax 6635

Department Staff

Natalie Meyers, Office Assistant, Anthropology
North Academic Center, 7/112
nmeyers@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212-650-7350 Fax 6607

Paula Oyebisi, Administrative Assistant, Economics and Business
North Academic Center, 4/121
poyebisi@ccny.cuny.edu
economics@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212-650-5403 Fax 6341

Jenifer Roman, Administrative Assistant for Political Science
North Academic Center, 4/136
jroman@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212-650-5468 Fax 5464

Abby Estes, Administrative Assistant, Psychology
North Academic Center, 7/120
aestes@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5680

Hawai Kwok, Director of Academic Programs for Psychology
North Academic Center, 7/120
kwok@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212-650-6777 Fax 5865

Denise Tuzo, Office Assistant, Psychology 
North Academic Center, 7/120
deniseccny@gmail.com
Phone: 212.650.5442 Fax 5659

Laura Bowman, Office Assistant, Sociology
North Academic Center, 6/125
lbowman@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.5485/5839 Fax: 6635

Program Directors

Ramona Hernandez, Dominican Studies Institute
North Academic Center, 4/107
rahernandez@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212-650-7496

Jean Krasno, International Relations
North Academic Center, 4/145
jean.krasno@gmail.com
Phone: 212.650.5224 Fax 5841

Sarah Muir, International Studies
North Academic Center, 7/114
smuir@ccny.cuny.edu

Iris Lopez, Latin American and Latino Studies 
North Academic Center, 6/108
ilopez@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212-650-7497 Fax 6635

Natalia Trujillo, Master's in Public Administration (MPA)
Shepard Hall, Room 1
ntrujillo@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212-650-5095

Jennifer Light, Skadden Arps Honors Program in Legal Studies
North Academic Center 4/143B
jlight@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: 212-650-8704