Fall 2020 Course Directory

DEPT

NO

SEC

COURSE TITLE

TIME

LAST

FIRST

CCNY EMAIL

MONDAY

EDCE

22102

1CWE

School, Family & Community

4:-5:40 PM

Scott

Rory M.

rscott@ccny.cuny.edu

EDCE

32204

1CWE

How Children Learn Math

6-9:20 PM

Oppenzato

Colleen

coppenzato@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

10400

1CWE

Nature and Human Beings I (Core Natural Science I)

6-9:20 PM

Eastzer

David

deastzer@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

10800

1CWE

Doing Social Research

6-9:20 PM

Almash

Francine T.

falmash@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

23324

1CWE

Advanced Composition

6-9:20 PM

Sweeting

Michele

msweetingdecaro@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

24200

1CWE

Introduction to Interdisciplinary Studies

6-9:20 PM

Zach

Danielle A.

dzach@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

31164

1CWE

Medical Aspects of Disability

6-9:20 PM

Ortiz-Suloway

Monica

mortizsuloway@ccny.cuny.edu

MATH

18004

1CWE

Quantitative Reasoning

6-9:20 PM

Cheregi

Dorina

dcheregi@ccny.cuny.edu

PSC

12504

1CWE

Intro to Public Policy

6-9:20 PM

Tirelli

Vincent

vtirelli@ccny.cuny.edu

PSY

24704

1CWE

Social Psychology

6-9:20 PM

Zaid-Muhammad

Soye

szaid@ccny.cuny.edu

TUESDAY

EDCE

20604

CWE2

ECE I: Theories of Development Applied to Early Childhood Practice

5:30-8:50PM

Silverstein

Sabrina

ssilverstein@ccny.cuny.edu

EDCE

20604

2CWE

ECE I: Theories of Development Applied to Early Childhood Practice

5:30-8:50PM

Wilgus

Gay

gwilgus@ccny.cuny.edu

EDCE

32304

2CWE

Language and Literacy I

5:30-8:50PM

Garavuso

Vicki

vgaravuso@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

10400

2CWE

Nature and Human Beings I (Core Natural Science I)

6-9:20 PM

Eastzer

David

deastzer@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

23324

2CWE

Advanced Composition

6-9:20 PM

Sweeting

Michele

msweetingdecaro@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

31216

2CWE

Women and Work

6-9:20 PM

Robinson

Joan

jrobinson1@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

31316

2CWE

Black Political Thought

6-9:20 PM

Williams

Justin C.

jwilliams2@ccny.cuny.edu

SPAN

12104

CWEH

Introductory Spanish I

6-9:20 PM

Santos

Maria Yrene

isantos@ccny.cuny.edu

WEDNESDAY

EDCE

32001

3CWE

Ed. TPA preparation Workshop

4-5:40 PM

Wilgus

Gay

gwilgus@ccny.cuny.edu

ENGL

32014

3CWE

Fiction Workshop I

6-9:20 PM

Cardenas Pena

Fernando F.

fcardenaspena@ccny.cuny.edu

HIST

31474

3CWE

The United States in the 1920s and 1930s

6-9:20 PM

Levine

Stephen

shlevine@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

10800

3CWE

Doing Social Research

6-9:20 PM

Matthews

Elizabeth

ematthews@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

23304

3CWE

The Essay

6-9:20 PM

Moore

Nayanda M.

nmoore@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

24200

3CWE

Introduction to Interdisciplinary Studies

6-9:20 PM

Edwards-Anderson

Deborah

edwa@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

31260

3CWE

Plagues Past and Present

6-9:20 PM

Eastzer

David

deastzer@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

61300

3CWE

Contemporary Gender Activism in the Americas (GRADUATE)

5:30-7:10PM

Robinson

Joan

jrobinson1@ccny.cuny.edu

MATH

15004

3CWE

Mathematics for the Contemporary World

6-9:20 PM

Cheregi

Dorina

dcheregi@ccny.cuny.edu

SOC

31511

3CWE

Interviewing

6-9:20 PM

Ortiz-Suloway

Monica

mortizsuloway@ccny.cuny.edu

SPAN

22504

3CWE

Intermediate Spanish

6-9:20 PM

Aguasaco

Carlos

caguasaco@ccny.cuny.edu

THURSDAY

EDCE

40800

CWE4

Student Teaching and Integrative Seminar in ECE

4-5:40 PM

Silverstein

Sabrina

ssilverstein@ccny.cuny.edu

EDCE

40800

4CWE

Student Teaching and Integrative Seminar in ECE

4-5:40 PM

Garavuso

Vicki

vgaravuso@ccny.cuny.edu

HIST

31824

4CWE

History Of Human Rights

6-9:20 PM

Woessner

Martin

mwoessner@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

24200

4CWE

Introduction to Interdisciplinary Studies

6-9:20 PM

Zach

Danielle A.

dzach@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

31403

4CWE

Community Mental Health:Understanding Diversity and Access

6-9:20 PM

Andino

Julia

jandinomontes@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

32186

CWEH

Disability and Social-Sexual Issues (hybrid)

6-9:20 PM

Senior

Consuelo A.

csenior@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

51050

4CWE

Slavery, Gender and Resistance on Hispaniola (GRADUATE)

5:30-7:10PM

Marinez

Sophie

smarinez@bmcc.cuny.edu

IAS

60110

4CWE

Populism and Popular Culture in the Americas (GRADUATE)

7:30-9:10 PM

Aguasaco

Carlos

caguasaco@ccny.cuny.edu

SOC

27404

3CWE

Urban Politics and Policy

6-9:20 PM

Schaller

Susanna F.

sschaller@ccny.cuny.edu

SOC

38144

4CWE

Sociology of Education

6-9:20 PM

Diop

Aminata

adiop@ccny.cuny.edu

SPAN

12204

CWEH

Introductory Spanish II

6-9:20 PM

Velasquez Torres

Carlos

cvelasqueztorres@ccny.cuny.edu

FRIDAY

IAS

10000

5CWE

Writing for Interdisciplinary Studies I

6-9:20 PM

Clark

Marlene

mclark@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

24200

5CWE

Introduction to Interdisciplinary Studies

6-9:20 PM

Woessner

Martin

mwoessner@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

31235

5CWE

Intro to Developmental Disabilities

6-9:20 PM

Sutherland-Cohen

Patricia

psutherland-cohen@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

31257

5CWE

Digital Photography

5:30-8:50PM

Benedetto

Vincent

vbenedetto@ccny.cuny.edu

SATURDAY

ENGL

31284

7CWE

Caribbean Spirits, Colonial Ghosts

1PM -4:20PM

Benedicty

Alessandra

abenedicty@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

23304

7CWE

The Essay

1PM -4:20PM

Moore

Nayanda M.

nmoore@ccny.cuny.edu

MCA

31414

7CWE

Film and Human Rights

1PM -4:20PM

Kopp

Ronald

rkopp@ccny.cuny.edu

PSY

24504

7CWE

Psychology of Human Sexual Behavior

1PM -4:20PM

Mercado

Yvette

ymercado@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

31318

6CWE

War on Poverty

9AM-12:20 PM

Hilkey

Judy

jhilkey@ccny.cuny.edu

PSY

33804

6CWE

Psychology of Women

9AM-12:20 PM

Terry

Pamella E.

pterry@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

31002

CWEQ

Independent Study Art

TBA

Engler

Elise

eengler@ccny.cuny.edu

ONLINE

IAS

23304

CWNT

The Essay (Online)

Online

Benedicty

Alessandra

abenedicty@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

31145

CWNT

Philosophy and Literature (Online)

Online

Clark

Marlene

mclark@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

31231

CWNT

The Black Athlete (online)

Online

Orange

Warren

oran@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

31317

CWNT

Urban Sustainability and Neighborhood Change in NYC(online)

Online

Schaller

Susanna F.

sschaller@ccny.cuny.edu

IAS

31407

CWNT

Childhood Poverty (Online)

Online

Matthews

Elizabeth

ematthews@ccny.cuny.edu

SOC

31654

CWNT

The Color Line: Sociological Perspectives on Race and Racism in 20th Century Amer Life

Online

Williams

Justin C.

jwilliams2@ccny.cuny.edu