Directory

Dean & Chair

Juan Carlos Mercado, Ph.D.
Dean
e:  jmercado@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 246

Carlos Aguasaco, Ph.D.
Chair | B.A. Program Director
e:  caguasaco@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 224


 

Faculty

Andrew Aprile, Ph.D.
Doctoral Lecturer
e:  aaprile@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 209

Gail Buffalo, Ed.D.
ECE | B.S. Program Director
e:  gbuffalo@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 272

Marlene Clark, Ph.D.
English
e:  mclark@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 210

Elizabeth Matthews, Ph.D.
Early Childhood Education
e:  ematthews@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 260

Kathlene McDonald, Ph.D.
English
e:  kmcdonald@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 265

Joan Robinson, Ph.D.
Social Science & Law
e:  jrobinson1@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 211

Susanna Rosenbaum, Ph.D.
Anthropology | M.A. Program Director
e:  srosenbaum@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 208

Séamus Scanlon, M.L.I.S., M.F.A.
Librarian
e:  seamus@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 228

Susanna Schaller, Ph.D.
Public Administration & Urban Studies
e:  sschaller@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 267

Martin Woessner, Ph.D.
History & Society
e:  mwoessner@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 259

Danielle Zach, Ph.D.
Political Science & Human Rights | Patai Program Director
e:  dzach@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 307

Rafia Zafar, Ph.D.
Economics
e:  rzafar@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 248


 

Academic Advisors & Staff

Alex Arroyo, A.A.
Campus Security
e: 
p: 212-925-6625

Trisha Baboolal, A.B.D.
Advisor | Recruitment Coordinator | BA Degree Audit
e:  tbaboolal@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 243

Bonita Bonet-Haskins
Financial Aid Assistant
e:  bmhaskins@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 223

Curtis Brown
Facilities Technician & Maintenance Specialist
e: cbrown@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 

John Calagione, A.B.D.
Advisor | Senior Academic Coordinator
e:  jcal@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 236

Jason Chappell, M.A.
Advisor | Admissions Coordinator
e:  jchappell@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 257

Sophia Demetriou, Ph.D.
Student Affairs Director
e:  sdemetriou@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 201

Deborah Edwards-Anderson, M.A.
Advisor | ECE Program Manager
e:  edwa@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 235

Lenard Estacio, B.S.
Assistant to the Dean
e:  lestacio@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 247

Robert Hernandez, B.B.S.
IT Coordinator
e:  robert@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 262

Lorena De Miranda Marques, M.F.A., M.P.S.
Advisor | Marketing & Communication Specialist
e:  lmarques@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 254

Tony Leandro Martinez
Facilities Technician & Maintenance Specialist
e:  lmartinez@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625

Warren Orange, M.A.
Advisor | FA Coordinator | Student Gov. Liaison
e:  oran@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 239

Felix Piña, B.S.
IT Assistant
e: fpina@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625

Davi Saroop, M.B.A.
Business Manager | Admin. Services Coord.
e:  dsaroop@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 238

Yulia Starivoytova, M.A., M.S.
Statistics and Data Analyst
e:  ystarovoytova@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625

Ewa Wiechnik
IT Assistant
e: ewiechnik@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625

Ninoshka (Nina) Woods, B.A.
Office Manager
e:  nwoods2@ccny.cuny.edu
p: 212-925-6625 | Ext. 216


 

Adjunct Faculty (Spring 2024)

Francine T. Almash, Ph.D.
Disability Narratives
e:  falmash@ccny.cuny.edu

Julia Andino, M.S.W.
Contemporary Issues in Family Health
e:  jandinomontes@ccny.cuny.edu

Vincent Benedetto
Art On and Off the Wall
e:  vbenedetto@ccny.cuny.edu

Alessandra Benedicty, Ph.D.
Youth Literature: Theories and Reading Practices Among Children and Young Adults
e:  abenedicty@ccny.cuny.edu

Catherine A. Brown
Social Studies in ECE
e:  cbrown8@ccny.cuny.edu

John Calagione, A.B.D.
Urban Anthropology
e:  jcal@ccny.cuny.edu

Campbell Dalglish
Contemporary Ethnographic Film in the Americas
e:  cdalglish@ccny.cuny.edu

Fernando F. Cardenas Pena
Listening to The City
e:  fcardenaspena@ccny.cuny.edu

Jose A. Chacon
Introductory Spanish I
e:  jchacon1@ccny.cuny.edu

Dorina Cheregi
Basic Ideas in Math
e:  dcheregi@ccny.cuny.edu

Jimmy Cruz
ECE II: Development, Assessment, Teaching and Learning in Inclusive Settings
e:  jcruz1@ccny.cuny.edu

Aminata Diop, Ph.D.
Sociology of Education
e:  adiop@ccny.cuny.edu

Kelly A. Diaz
Intro to Media Studies
e:  kdiaz1@ccny.cuny.edu

Samantha R. Diaz
ECE II: Development, Assessment, Teaching and Learning in Inclusive Settings
e:  sdiaz2@ccny.cuny.edu

Wendy C. Dunson-Delvalle
Nature and Human Beings I
e:  wdelvalle@ccny.cuny.edu

Kristen DuMoulin, Ph.D.
Autism Spectrum Disorders in Young Children
e:  kdumoulin@ccny.cuny.edu

Deidre B.Flowers, Ph.D.
History of Childhood in America
e: flowers@ccny.cuny.edu

Chryssoula Gitsoulis, Ph.D.
Applied Ethics
e:  cgitsoulis@ccny.cuny.edu

Chanda Huston, D.M.
ECE I: Theories of Development Applied to Early Childhood Practice
e:  chuston@ccny.cuny.edu

Ronald Kopp, M.F.A.
The Disabled Body in Film
e:  rkopp@ccny.cuny.edu

Yvette Mercado
Abnormal Psychology
e:  ymercado@ccny.cuny.edu

Felice Neals
Fiction Workshop I
e:  fneals@ccny.cuny.edu

Nadjwa Norton, Ed.D.
Language Development and Emergent Literacy II
e:  nnorton@ccny.cuny.edu

Warren Orange
Race and Beauty
e:  oran@ccny.cuny.edu

Monica Ortiz-Suloway, LMSW
Adjunct Assistant Professor | Social Worker
e:  mortizsuloway@ccny.cuny.edu

Maria Yrene Santos
Introductory Spanish II
e:  isantos@ccny.cuny.edu

Elizabeth Simonen
Basic Ideas in Math
e:  esimonen@ccny.cuny.edu

Patricia Sutherland-Cohen
Issues for Adults with Developmental Disabilities
e:  psutherland-cohen@ccny.cuny.edu

Michele Sweeting-DeCaro, A.B.D.
Advanced Composition | Writing Center Director
e:  msweetingdecaro@ccny.cuny.edu

Pamella E. Terry
Introduction to Human Development: Adolescence and Youth
e:  pterry@ccny.cuny.edu

Vincent Tirelli
New York Politics
e:  vtirelli@ccny.cuny.edu

Carlos Velasquez Torres, Ph.D.
Introduction to Spanish I | Intermediate Spanish
e:  cvelasqueztorres@ccny.cuny.edu

Gay Wilgus, Ph.D.
Social Studies in ECE
e:  gwilgus@ccny.cuny.edu

Soye Zaid-Muhammad, Ph.D.
Social Psychology 
e:  szaid@ccny.cuny.edu

CWE Directory

Last Updated: 02/22/2024 17:07